Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 11 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Saudi Arabia — entry requirement changed: from
visa from a Montenegrin embassyto visa-free for up to 30 days until 31 October 2026; visa required from 1 November 2026 (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Belarus and Russia — visa-free period changed: from
visa-free for up to 30 daysto visa-free for up to 30 days until 31 October 2026; visa required from 1 November 2026 (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— China — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free for up to 30 daysto visa required; until 31 October 2026 organized tour groups and business-passport holders with an invitation letter may stay up to 30 days without one (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Kazakhstan — visa-free period changed: from
visa-free for up to 30 daysto visa-free for up to 30 days from 1 May to 1 October 2026 (seasonal) (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Third-country visa or residence permit waiver — qualifying documents changed: from
valid Schengen, US, UK or Irish visa or residence permitto valid Schengen, US, UK, Irish, Canadian, Australian, New Zealand or Japanese visa or residence permit, or an APEC Business Travel Card; 30 days (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— United Kingdom — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free for 30 days, MZN 650 processing fee collected on arrivalto Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) before travel, 30 days; about USD 47 (USD 37 visa fee plus MZN 650) paid online (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Canada — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free for 30 days, MZN 650 processing fee collected on arrivalto visa-free for 30 days with an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) obtained at least 48 hours before departure (travel.gc.ca )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Botswana and Tanzania — visa-free stay changed: from
30 daysto 90 days (evisa.gov.mz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Kenya and Rwanda — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 90 days (evisa.gov.mz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Uganda, Cabo Verde and São Tomé and Príncipe — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 30 days (evisa.gov.mz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Tourist eVisa — entries changed: from
singleto multiple (evisa.gov.mz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Cash declaration thresholds changed: from
foreign currency above about USD 10,000to foreign cash or travellers' cheques of USD 5,000 or more, and MZN 10,000 or more in local cash (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— Safety — areas to avoid changed: from
Cabo Delgado provinceto Cabo Delgado province, the Memba and Eráti districts of Nampula, and the Mecula and Marrupa districts of Niassa (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mozambique— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— 14 passports not on the tourist eVisa list — entry requirement changed: from
tourist eVisato visa from a Myanmar embassy (evisa.moip.gov.mm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— 12 passports on the tourist eVisa list — entry requirement changed: from
visa from a Myanmar embassyto tourist eVisa, 28 days (evisa.moip.gov.mm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— Vietnam — visa-free stay changed: from
14 daysto 30 days (evisa.moip.gov.mm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— Singapore — ports for the visa exemption changed: from
international airportsto any international checkpoint (evisa.moip.gov.mm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— Tourist eVisa — ports of entry changed: from
Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw airports onlyto Yangon, Mandalay and Nay Pyi Taw international airports and the Kawthaung International Land Border Checkpoint (evisa.moip.gov.mm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— Tourist and business eVisa — processing time changed: from
1–3 business daysto at least 3 working days (evisa.moip.gov.mm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Myanmar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Namibia— Blank passport pages changed: from
2to 3 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Namibia— Visa on arrival — entries changed: from
singleto multiple (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nauru— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Nauru— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Nauru— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Nauru— Tourist visa fee changed: from
Approximately AUD 50, often collected on arrivalto AUD 50 for up to 1 month, AUD 150 for up to 2 months, AUD 250 for up to 3 months, paid with the application and non-refundable (justice.gov.nr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nauru— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto at least 3 months after the date of arrival (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nicaragua— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Nicaragua— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrival; damaged passports frequently refused at the borderto 6 months on arrival (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Niger— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Niger— Visa processing time changed: from
not statedto 15 days (diplomatie.gouv.ne )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Niger— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto valid for the duration of the stay; no additional validity needed (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Niger— Safety summary changed: from
do-not-travel advisories from most Western governments ... Reconsider non-essential travelto the FCDO advises against all travel to Niger; travel outside Niamey only with government permission and a security escort; gunfire near the Presidential Palace and airport on 29 August 2026 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nigeria— Yellow fever certificate changed: from
required when arriving from a risk countryto required of all arriving travelers; infants 8 months or younger and adults 61 or older exempt (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nigeria— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrival, with a blank page for the entry stampto 6 months on arrival (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nigeria— Landing and Exit Card changed: from
no link; 'airlines check the QR confirmation at check-in'to links to lecard.immigration.gov.ng; free, required of all foreigners entering or leaving, refusal of entry or departure if not done (lecard.immigration.gov.ng )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Nigeria— Safety summary changed: from
the north-east and north-west and some Middle Belt and riverine states are do-not-travel zonesto FCDO advises against all travel to Borno, Yobe, Adamawa, Gombe, Katsina and Zamfara and the Niger Delta riverine areas, and against all but essential travel to much of the rest of the north, the Middle Belt and parts of the south-east (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026North Korea— Safety assessment — what the cited advisory advises changed: from
Foreign governments advise against all travel to North Koreato The UK government advises against all but essential travel to North Korea (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026North Korea— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Armenia and Qatar — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required (Russia: exempt with an original tourist voucher for up to 30 days, or an original invitation for up to 90) (mfa.gov.mk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— Mauritius, Seychelles, Nicaragua, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, El Salvador, Saint Kitts and Nevis and Taiwan — entry requirement changed: from
visa from an embassyto visa-free (Taiwan: 90 days in any 180; the others: length of stay not stated) (mfa.gov.mk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— Entry on a third-country visa or residence permit changed: from
valid multiple-entry Schengen (type C) visa: up to 15 days per visitto valid multiple-entry US, UK or Canadian visa (temporary decision, 1 January–31 December 2026), Schengen type C visa, or EU/Schengen residence: up to 15 days per entry, within 90 days in any 180 (mfa.gov.mk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— Long-stay (D) visa fee changed: from
not documentedto 70 EUR (35 EUR for children aged 6–12) (mfa.gov.mk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026North Macedonia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Norway— Cash declaration threshold changed: from
NOK 25,000 or moreto more than NOK 25,000 (toll.no )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Norway— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Norway— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Oman— GCC-resident eVisa — length of stay changed: from
21 days, extendable onceto four weeks (28 days), extendable by one week (evisa.rop.gov.om )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Oman— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Oman— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Pakistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Pakistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Pakistan— Afghanistan, Libya, Palestine, Somalia, Syria and Yemen — entry requirement changed: from
embassy visa (not eligible for the online visa)to tourist eVisa, up to 90 days (visa.nadra.gov.pk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Pakistan— Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE — entry requirement changed: from
tourist eVisa, 90 daysto visa-free (length of stay not stated) (visa.nadra.gov.pk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Pakistan— Business eVisa — validity, entries and processing changed: from
90 days, single entry, 1–10 working daysto up to 5 years, multiple entries, 24 working hours (Business Visa List countries) to 4 weeks (other countries) (visa.nadra.gov.pk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Pakistan— Summary and "Do I need a visa?" answer changed: from
around 175 nationalities online; the rest must apply at an embassyto 192 countries on the eligibility list; GCC citizens need no visa (visa.nadra.gov.pk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Palau— Arrival declaration — when and how changed: from
Arrival card and customs declaration handed out on the inbound flight, completed on the aircraft or on arrivalto Palau Entry Form, submitted online at most 72 hours before departure (palaugov.pw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Palestine— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Panama— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Panama— Passport validity — rule changed: from
6 months on arrivalto other (at least 3 months) (migracion.gob.pa )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Fiji, Solomon Islands and Vanuatu — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 60 daysto visa on arrival, 30 days (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Canada, UAE, Micronesia, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau, Samoa, Singapore, Israel, Tonga, Tuvalu and the UK — entry requirement changed: from
eVisato visa on arrival (the eVisa remains an option) (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Tourist eVisa fee changed: from
0 PGK (free)to 50 USD (no visa fee, plus the USD 50 eVisa fee) (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Business eVisa fee changed: from
about 500 PGKto 240 USD (USD 190 short-term single-entry visa fee plus the USD 50 eVisa fee) (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Business eVisa — extension changed: from
extendable by 30 daysto not extendable (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Business eVisa — longest processing time changed: from
15 business daysto 10 business days (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— Arrival card changed: from
paper arrival card and customs declaration issued on the inbound flightto PNG Digital Arrival Card, online within 72 hours before arrival; mandatory before a boarding pass is issued; free (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Papua New Guinea— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Paraguay— Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago, United Arab Emirates and Philippines — entry requirement changed: from
visa required (embassy)to visa-free (length of stay not stated) (mre.gov.py )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Paraguay— San Marino, Vatican City, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia and Thailand — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required (embassy) (mre.gov.py )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Paraguay— Safety — northern departments changed: from
avoid the northern departments of Concepción, San Pedro and Amambayto take particular care in the departments bordering Brazil, including Concepción, San Pedro and Amambay (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Paraguay— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Republic of the Congo— Safety — Central African Republic border changed: from
no mention of the Likouala border areato the UK advises against all travel within 50 km of the border with the Central African Republic in Likouala (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Romania— Safety — drones from the war in Ukraine changed: from
no mention of drone incursionsto drones from the war in neighboring Ukraine have crossed into Romanian airspace and some carrying explosives have landed or washed ashore; follow RO-Alert warnings and do not approach military debris (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Russia— Barbados, Bhutan, Eswatini, Iceland, Jordan, Kenya, Papua New Guinea, Saint Lucia, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkmenistan and Zimbabwe — entry requirement changed: from
visa from a Russian consulate; not eligible for the unified e-visato unified e-visa, stay of up to 30 days (evisa.kdmid.ru )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Russia— Passport validity for e-visa applicants changed: from
at least 6 months beyond the visa's expiryto at least 6 months from the date the application is submitted (evisa.kdmid.ru )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Russia— Unified e-visa: validity and stay in the tip and FAQ answers changed: from
valid 60 days, stay of up to 16 daysto valid 120 days, stay of up to 30 days (evisa.kdmid.ru )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Rwanda— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA) for every foreign visitor changed: from
visa-free, nothing to obtain before travelto eTA required before travel: USD 17 single entry, usually processed within 24 hours, valid 90 days from issue (knatravelform.kn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— Andorra, Namibia, Samoa and Haiti — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free (Andorra, Namibia, Samoa); CARICOM free movement (Haiti)to visa required, applied for online (mofa.gov.kn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— How the visa is obtained changed: from
from a Kittitian mission or honorary consulate; no eVisato online, through the Ministry of National Security's e-visa platform (mofa.gov.kn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Saint Lucia— Visitor and business visa: fee and processing time changed: from
fee not stated; 5–20 business daysto GBP 35 (holiday), GBP 40 (business); 3–5 working days (govt.lc )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Saint Lucia— Arrival form changed: from
paper card on board; an online version trialledto online Embarkation/Disembarkation (ED) form, which replaced the handwritten card from 30 November 2022, submitted any time before arrival; QR code shown on arrival (govt.lc )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Saint Lucia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Saint Lucia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Saint Vincent and the Grenadines— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Saint Vincent and the Grenadines— official source URL updated