Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 10 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Macau— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Macau— Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Dominica, Grenada, Morocco, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Mali, Mongolia, Mauritius, Serbia and Tanzania — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 90 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Belarus, Ecuador, Fiji, Kiribati, Namibia, Seychelles and Samoa — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 30 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Lebanon — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 3 months (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Brunei — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 14 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Kazakhstan — maximum stay changed: from
30 daysto 14 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Egypt, Mexico and Uruguay — maximum stay changed: from
30 daysto 90 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— New Zealand — maximum stay changed: from
30 daysto 3 months (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— San Marino — maximum stay changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— United Kingdom — maximum stay changed: from
90 daysto 6 months (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Afghanistan — entry requirement changed: from
visa in advance through a Chinese missionto visa on arrival, 30 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Visa on arrival fee changed: from
MOP 100 (children MOP 50)to MOP 200 single, MOP 300 multiple (children under 12 MOP 100 / 150) (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Advance entry visa — fee, processing, validity and stay changed: from
MOP 100 (indicative); 5–15 business days; validity not stated; 30 daysto USD 30 (+ USD 15 per child, + USD 20 if relayed to the PSP); 4–7 business days; single entry valid 3 months, 14 days' stay (fsm.gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Passport validity changed: from
at least 90 days from the date of entryto at least 90 days beyond the intended stay (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Onward or return ticket changed: from
not formally requiredto required, unless resident in mainland China or Hong Kong (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Macau— Proof of funds changed: from
not required in practiceto required: MOP 5,000 (≤7 days), 10,000 (≤14), 15,000 (≤21), 20,000 (longer) (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Madagascar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Madagascar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Madagascar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Madagascar— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Madagascar— Passport — blank pages changed: from
1to 2 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Madagascar— Cash declaration threshold changed: from
EUR 10,000; ariary may leave only in small amountsto EUR 7,500; up to 400,000 ariary may be brought in (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malawi— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malawi— US, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, Brazil, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, the EU states, Comoros and Madagascar — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free (2024 waiver)to visa on arrival (evisa.gov.mw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malawi— China, DR Congo, India, Nigeria and Russia — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free (2024 waiver / SADC)to visa before departure (evisa.gov.mw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malawi— 67 nationalities on the Category Two list — entry requirement changed: from
eVisa before travelto visa on arrival (eVisa optional) (evisa.gov.mw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malawi— Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Gambia, Grenada, Haiti, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Kiribati, Nauru, Philippines, Rwanda, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda and Vanuatu — entry requirement changed: from
eVisa before travelto visa-free (evisa.gov.mw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malawi— Visa on arrival (new visa type) changed: from
none (visa on arrival not offered)to USD 50 single entry; USD 150 six-month and USD 250 one-year multiple entry (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malawi— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malawi— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malawi— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mali— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mali— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mali— 177 visa-required nationalities — how to apply changed: from
embassy visa in advance; 'no functioning eVisa'to online application and payment; entry permit issued electronically (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mali— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto valid for the duration of the stay (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mali— Safety text: FCDO advice changed: from
against all travel to most of the country and all but essential travel to Bamakoto against all travel to the whole of Mali; JNIM blockades on key routes including Bamako (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaPolicy.defaultStayWindow, visaTypes.schengen-c, visaTypes.national-d.fee, visaTypes.national-d.validityDays, entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.onwardTicket, entryRequirements.proofOfFunds, entryRequirements.vaccinations.yellow-fever, entryRequirements.travelInsurance, entryRequirements.declarations.etias, entryRequirements.customs.currencyLimits, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Marshall Islands— United Kingdom — visa-free stay changed: from
30 daysto 90 days (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Marshall Islands— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Marshall Islands— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritania— Guinea-Bissau — entry requirement changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto visa-free (length of stay not stated) (diplomatie.gov.mr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritania— e-Visa (90 days) — fee changed: from
not statedto EUR 95 (USD 100); EUR 70 (USD 75) for nationals of the Arab world and Africa (diplomatie.gov.mr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritania— e-Visa (30 days) — fee for the Arab world and Africa changed: from
a single EUR 55 rateto EUR 55 (USD 60) for the rest of the world; EUR 40 (USD 45) for nationals of the Arab world and Africa (diplomatie.gov.mr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Cameroon, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Morocco, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, São Tomé and Príncipe and Togo — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa on arrival, 60 days (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Andorra, Uruguay and Venezuela — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa on arrival, 60 days (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Algeria, Comoros, Madagascar and Nigeria — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa on arrival, two weeks (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Myanmar — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 60 daysto visa on arrival, two weeks (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Iran — entry requirement changed: from
visa required before travelto visa on arrival, two weeks (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Libya, Mali, Sudan, Somalia and South Sudan — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required before travel (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Laos — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 60 daysto visa required before travel (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Guyana — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required before travel (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Georgia, Macau, Maldives and Ukraine — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 60 daysto visa-free (the immigration officer sets the length of stay) (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— United Kingdom — visa-free stay changed: from
90 daysto 60 days (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Summary and visa FAQ — African passports changed: from
visa-free for up to 90 days, including every African stateto visa-free for a very broad list including the EU, UK and US (no Africa-wide claim) (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Tourist visa (prior application) — fee changed: from
not statedto free (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Tourist visa (prior application) — processing changed: from
5–15 business daysto 5–12 business days (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Extension of tourist stay — fee changed: from
not statedto free (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— Arrival forms changed: from
noneto All-in-One Travel Form and Health Declaration Form, mandatory before boarding (passport.govmu.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mauritius— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Micronesia— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrival (120 days noted only as commonly reported)to at least 120 days beyond the date of entry (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Micronesia— Visitor rows — passport validity in the note changed: from
Bring a passport valid six monthsto Bring a passport valid at least 120 days beyond your date of entry (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Micronesia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Micronesia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Moldova— 32 nationalities — entry requirement changed: from
eVisato visa-free (mfa.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— Visa-free entry with a third-country visa or residence permit changed: from
any visa-required nationality holding a multiple-entry Schengen, US, UK, Canadian or Japanese visa or residence permitto 30 listed nationalities holding a valid visa (not transit) or residence permit from an EU or Schengen state, the UK, the US or Canada, while it is valid (mfa.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— eVisa processing time changed: from
5–15 calendar daysto up to 10 calendar days (0–10) (evisa.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— Passport validity changed: from
valid for the whole stay (visa applicants: 3 months beyond the visa's expiry)to at least 3 months beyond the planned date of leaving, issued within the last 10 years (border.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— Blank passport pages changed: from
1to 2 (border.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— Travel insurance changed: from
not required (text: visa applicants must show insurance covering the stay)to required of visa applicants, minimum cover €30,000 (mfa.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— Proof of funds changed: from
not required; officers may askto required of every foreigner (no fixed amount for entry) (border.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— Tip: entering through Transnistria changed: from
Declare your presence to Moldovan border policeto Register in person within 72 hours at the General Inspectorate for Migration or the Public Services Agency (border.gov.md )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Moldova— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Moldova— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Moldova— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Moldova— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Monaco— Cash declaration changed: from
€10,000 or more, declared at the EU external border on the way to or from Monacoto more than €10,000, declared to Monaco's Public Security Department on entering or leaving Monaco (monservicepublic.gouv.mc )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Monaco— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Monaco— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mongolia— Immigration registration changed: from
only for stays over 30 days; not mandatory for short-stay touriststo mandatory for every visitor: the hotel, landlord or host registers you within 48 hours (immigration.gov.mn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mongolia— 33 nationalities — basis of the 30-day visa-free entry changed: from
temporary programme announced through the end of 2025 and since extendedto tourism only, under the exemption the Government granted 34 countries for 2026 (immigration.gov.mn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Mongolia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Mongolia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— 26 passports (Caribbean, Pacific, Mauritius, Seychelles, Nicaragua, El Salvador, Venezuela, Taiwan, Macao) — entry requirement changed: from
visa from a Montenegrin embassyto visa-free for up to 90 days (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kuwait and Qatar — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free for up to 90 daysto visa from a Montenegrin embassy (or 30 days on a qualifying third-country visa or residence permit) (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Peru — visa-free stay changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (gov.me )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Montenegro— Türkiye — visa-free stay changed: from
90 daysto 30 days until 31 October 2026; visa required from 1 November 2026 (gov.me )(opens in a new tab)