Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 9 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Iceland— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaPolicy.defaultStayWindow, visaTypes.schengen-c, entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.proofOfFunds, entryRequirements.declarations.etias, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Iran— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Iran— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaPolicy.byPassport, entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.vaccinations, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Iraq— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Iraq— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Iraq— Cash declaration threshold changed: from
USD 10,000 or more (or equivalent)to more than USD 10,000 (or equivalent) in foreign currency or items, and more than IQD 200,000 in Iraqi dinars (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Israel— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Israel— UAE, Botswana, Belize, Lesotho, Mauritius, Malawi, Eswatini, Kosovo — entry changed: from
B/2 visitor visa from a consulateto visa-exempt, ETA-IL required (90 days) (israel-entry.piba.gov.il )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Israel— Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kiribati, Vatican — entry changed: from
visa-exempt, ETA-IL requiredto B/2 visitor visa from a consulate (israel-entry.piba.gov.il )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Israel— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Israel— ETA-IL — processing time changed: from
1–3 business daysto 1–3 calendar days (24–72 hours) (israel-entry.piba.gov.il )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Israel— Passport validity changed: from
6 months from the date of entry (6-months-on-arrival)to at least 3 months from the date of arrival (other) (israel-entry.piba.gov.il )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Visa-free stay — 18 nationalities changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Guatemala, El Salvador, Hong Kong, Macau and Ukraine — entry requirement changed: from
visitor's visa before travel (visitor-visa)to visa-free for up to 30 days (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Bolivia, Peru and Paraguay — entry requirement changed: from
Bolivia and Peru visa-free 90 days; Paraguay visitor's visa before travelto visa-free for up to 30 days as tourists, with proof of yellow fever vaccination (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovenia — visa-free stay changed: from
90 daysto 30 days as tourists, with proof of vaccination against measles, rubella and polio (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Turkey and Dominican Republic — entry requirement changed: from
visitor's visa before travel (visitor-visa)to visa-free: Turkey 90 days, Dominican Republic 180 days (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— United States — visa-free stay changed: from
90 daysto 180 days (6 months) (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Bangladesh and Mozambique — entry requirement changed: from
visitor's visa before travel (Commonwealth membership carries no waiver)to visa-free; period not stated (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Maldives, Rwanda and Sri Lanka — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free 90 days (Commonwealth)to visitor's visa before travel (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Haiti — entry requirement changed: from
CARICOM free movement, 180 daysto visitor's visa before travel (ordinary passports) (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Port-of-entry visa — 9 nationalities changed: from
Andorra visa-free 90 days; the others a visitor's visa before travelto visa required, obtainable at the port of entry (new visa type port-of-entry-visa, US$100) (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Visa-free entry for holders of a US, Canadian, UK or Schengen visa changed: from
none recordedto AL, BY, BA, KZ, MK, MD, ME, RS and HN: visa-free for up to 30 days as tourists with a valid US, Canadian, UK or Schengen visa (all but Honduras also need proof of measles, rubella and polio vaccination) (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Extension of stay — processing time changed: from
1–15 business daysto 1–3 business days (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Extension of stay — fee changed: from
not statedto JMD 10,000 (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— Blank passport pages changed: from
1to 2 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Jamaica— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Albania, Andorra, San Marino, Turkey, Saint Kitts and Nevis — entry changed: from
Albania and Saint Kitts and Nevis eVisa (30 days); Andorra, San Marino and Turkey visa-free 30 daysto visa-free up to 90 days (gov.kz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Dominican Republic and Barbados — entry changed: from
eVisa (30 days)to visa-free: Dominican Republic up to 60 days, Barbados up to 28 days (gov.kz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Hong Kong, Macao, India and Iran — entry changed: from
Hong Kong visa-free 30 days; Macao, India and Iran eVisa (30 days)to visa-free up to 14 days (gov.kz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Indonesia, Maldives, Morocco, Nicaragua, Philippines, Serbia, Seychelles, Vietnam — entry changed: from
eVisa (30 days)to visa-free up to 30 days (gov.kz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Tourist eVisa — fee changed: from
USD 80 (approximate)to USD 60 (gov.kz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Passport validity changed: from
valid at least 3 months beyond planned departure (3-months-beyond-departure)to valid at least 30 days from arrival; with a visa, valid at least 3 months after the visa expires (other) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— Cash rule changed: from
US$10,000 or more declared on entry and exitto more than US$10,000 declared on arrival; foreign cash above US$10,000 may not be exported (larger declared sums only in tenge) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kazakhstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— Visa exemption — 39 nationalities changed: from
visa on arrival (30 days)to visa-free (exempt under the 2023 order) (mfa.gov.ki )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— Entry for non-exempt nationalities — 75 nationalities changed: from
visa on arrival (visa-on-arrival type); Pakistan visa-freeto visitor visa before travel (visitor-visa) (mfa.gov.ki )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— Malta, Latvia and Lithuania — entry changed: from
visa-free (30 days)to visitor visa before travel (mfa.gov.ki )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— Passport validity — rule changed: from
6-months-on-arrivalto 6-months-beyond-stay (mfa.gov.ki )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— Blank passport pages changed: from
1to 2 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kiribati— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kosovo— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: countryFacts.safety)
- Sep 26, 2026Kuwait— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kuwait— Ukraine, Bhutan, Cambodia and Laos — entry requirement changed: from
sponsored visit visa arranged in advanceto tourist eVisa or visa on arrival, up to 90 days (kuwaitvisa.moi.gov.kw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kuwait— China — entry requirement changed: from
tourist eVisa or visa on arrivalto visit visa arranged in advance, or the eVisa with a valid US, UK or Schengen tourist visa (kuwaitvisa.moi.gov.kw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kuwait— eVisa for holders of a US, UK or Schengen visa changed: from
not recordedto holders of a valid US, UK or Schengen tourist visa can apply for the eVisa whatever their nationality (kuwaitvisa.moi.gov.kw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kuwait— Tourist eVisa — processing time changed: from
1–3 business daysto 1–2 business days (kuwaitvisa.moi.gov.kw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kuwait— Where to apply for the tourist eVisa changed: from
https://evisa.moi.gov.kw/to https://kuwaitvisa.moi.gov.kw/ (kuwaitvisa.moi.gov.kw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Visa-free stay — EU, UK, US and 17 others changed: from
60 daysto 30 days (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Albania, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Israel, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Mexico, Thailand and Vietnam — entry requirement changed: from
eVisato visa-free, up to 30 days (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Hong Kong, Macao and the Maldives — entry requirement changed: from
eVisato visa-free, up to 30 days (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Serbia — entry requirement changed: from
eVisato visa-free, up to 90 days (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Uzbekistan — visa-free stay changed: from
90 daysto 60 days (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Tourist eVisa — validity changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Laos— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Laos— Blank passport pages changed: from
2to 1 (laoevisa.gov.la )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Laos— Safety summary changed: from
no regional advice; unexploded ordnance a hazard in parts of the east; Vang Vieng tubing injuriesto FCDO advises against all but essential travel to Xaisomboun Province and urges extreme caution in Bokeo Province near the Golden Triangle; landmines and unexploded weapons are a hazard throughout Laos (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Latvia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Latvia— National long-stay visa (Type D) — fee changed: from
€60 (approximate)to €90; children under 12 exempt (mfa.gov.lv )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Latvia— National long-stay visa (Type D) — processing time changed: from
15 to 30 daysto 15 to 60 days (mfa.gov.lv )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Latvia— Proof of funds changed: from
around €14 per person per day; confirm the current figure with the Latvian missionto at least €14 per day for stays up to 30 days, €780 (the minimum monthly wage) for longer stays, with or without a visa (mfa.gov.lv )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Latvia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Latvia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Lebanon— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Lebanon— Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Bahamas, Bhutan, Belize, Iraq, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Samoa — entry requirement changed: from
embassy visato free one-month visa on arrival, extendable to three months (general-security.gov.lb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Lebanon— Democratic Republic of the Congo and Uganda — entry visas changed: from
apply for a visa at a Lebanese embassy or consulateto General Security has suspended the issuance of all types of entry visas (work and visit) (general-security.gov.lb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Lesotho— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Liberia— Online visa (Visa on Arrival) — fee changed: from
not statedto USD 102.5, non-refundable (visaonarrival.lis.gov.lr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Liberia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Libya— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Libya— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto valid for the duration of the stay (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Libya— Cash declaration changed: from
declare large amounts of foreign currency on arrivalto cash worth more than USD 10,000 must be declared on entry and on exit; taking Libyan dinar out is illegal (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Libya— Safety — what the UK advises changed: from
Western governments advise against all travelto the UK advises against all travel except to Tripoli, Misrata and the Benghazi–Jebel Akhdar area, and against all but essential travel to those (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Liechtenstein— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Liechtenstein— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Liechtenstein— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Liechtenstein— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Liechtenstein— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaPolicy.defaultStayWindow, visaTypes.schengen-c, entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.travelInsurance, entryRequirements.onwardTicket, entryRequirements.proofOfFunds, entryRequirements.declarations.etias, entryRequirements.customs.currencyLimits, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Lithuania— Proof of funds — amount changed: from
€40 per dayto €50 per day (home-affairs.ec.europa.eu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Lithuania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Lithuania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Luxembourg— Proof of funds — amount changed: from
no fixed daily figure publishedto €67 per day (home-affairs.ec.europa.eu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Luxembourg— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Luxembourg— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Macau— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Macau— official source URL updated