Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 8 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Estonia— Proof of funds — amount changed: from
no fixed amount (0.2 times the monthly minimum wage per day)to €70 per day of stay (vm.ee )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Eswatini— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Eswatini— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: entryRequirements.vaccinations.yellow-fever)
- Sep 26, 2026Ethiopia— Tourist eVisa (30 days) — fee changed: from
USD 82to USD 62 (evisa.gov.et )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ethiopia— Tourist eVisa (90 days) — fee changed: from
USD 202to USD 152 (evisa.gov.et )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ethiopia— Cash declaration and birr limit changed: from
declare foreign currency above roughly USD 3,000; birr only in token amountsto declare cash over USD 10,000 (over USD 500 entering by land); up to 3,000 birr in or out (10,000 to Djibouti) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ethiopia— Safety — regions to avoid changed: from
armed conflict in parts of Amhara, Oromia and areas near the Tigray and Eritrean borders; main tourist circuits calmto UK advises against all travel to Tigray, Amhara and Gambela and parts of Afar, Oromia and Somali; all but essential travel to the rest of Afar (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ethiopia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Fiji— Cuba, Paraguay, Venezuela, Macao, Georgia, Bangladesh, Taiwan and Tunisia — entry requirement changed: from
visitor visa before travelto visa-free, visitor permit of up to 4 months on arrival (extendable by 2 months) (immigration.gov.fj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Fiji— Andorra, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belarus, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Namibia and San Marino — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 4 months on arrivalto visitor visa before travel (immigration.gov.fj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Fiji— Visitor visa — processing time changed: from
10–30 business daysto 14 business days (immigration.gov.fj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Fiji— Business visitor visa — fee and processing time changed: from
fee not documented; 10–30 business daysto 93 FJD; 14 business days (immigration.gov.fj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Fiji— Extension of visitor permit — fee changed: from
not documentedto 93 FJD (immigration.gov.fj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Fiji— Passport validity — reference date changed: from
6 months beyond the date you intend to leave Fijito 6 months after the date you arrive in Fiji (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Fiji— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Fiji— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Fiji— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Finland— Proof of funds — daily amount changed: from
€30 per person per dayto €50 per person per day (um.fi )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Finland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Finland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Finland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Andorra— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belgium— Long-stay visa (D) — handling fee changed: from
EUR 180to EUR 250 (since 1 July 2026) (unitedarabemirates.diplomatie.belgium.be )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belgium— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Burkina Faso— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Burkina Faso— Tourist visa fee changed: from
EUR 60 (indicative)to FCFA 66,000, single or multiple entry (visaburkina.bf )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Burkina Faso— Tourist visa — maximum stay changed: from
30 daysto 90 days (visaburkina.bf )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Burkina Faso— Health insurance changed: from
not a formal requirementto required of short-stay visa applicants, covering the whole stay (visaburkina.bf )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Burkina Faso— Return ticket changed: from
not required; border officers may askto required of every foreigner: a return ticket, or a repatriation deposit or an exemption from it (visaburkina.bf )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Chad— Barbados, Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Dominica, Gambia, Malaysia, Mali, Micronesia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Singapore, Suriname and Togo — entry requirement changed: from
visa from a Chadian embassyto visa-free (length of stay not stated) (evisa.td )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Chad— 178 nationalities — entry requirement changed: from
visa from a Chadian embassyto e-Visa, applied for on evisa.td (evisa.td )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Chad— Visa types changed: from
embassy tourist visa (about USD 100), embassy business visa (about USD 150), eVisa in limited rolloutto e-Visa only, on evisa.td; fee, processing time, validity and length of stay not published (evisa.td )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Chad— Yellow fever certificate changed: from
required when arriving from a risk countryto carry proof of vaccination; checked by immigration on arrival (evisa.td )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Chile— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Equatorial Guinea— US citizens — visa requirement changed: from
visa-free, up to 90 days (bilateral arrangement)to visa required (embassy visa); exemption cancelled 24 April 2023 (gq.usembassy.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Gabon— Mauritius — entry requirement changed: from
e-Visato visa-free (ordinary passports, bilateral agreement) (evisa.dgdi.ga )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Gabon— United Kingdom — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (late-2023 exemption measures)to visa required before travel (e-Visa or the Gabon High Commission) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Gabon— e-Visa (single entry) — processing time changed: from
2–5 business daysto 72 hours (evisa.dgdi.ga )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Gabon— e-Visa (six months, multiple entry) — fee and processing time changed: from
EUR 185 (approximate); 2–5 business daysto EUR 200; 72 hours (evisa.dgdi.ga )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Gabon— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Gambia— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto valid for the duration of the stay (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Gambia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Ghana— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Ghana— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on the date of arrivalto 6 months beyond the intended stay (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Grenada— Benin — entry requirement changed: from
visitor's visa from a Grenadian missionto visa-free, up to 90 days in any 180 (gov.gd )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guatemala— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Guatemala— 19 passports — entry requirement changed: from
consular visa (Category B/C) before travelto visa-free (Category A) (extranjeria.igm.gob.gt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guatemala— Bolivia, Ecuador, Dominican Republic — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free (Category A), 90 daysto consular visa (Category B) before travel (extranjeria.igm.gob.gt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guatemala— Venezuela — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free (Category A), 90 daysto consulted visa (Category C) before travel (extranjeria.igm.gob.gt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guatemala— Tourist stay extension — fee changed: from
not recordedto USD 25 (extranjeria.igm.gob.gt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guinea-Bissau— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.vaccinations.yellow-fever, countryFacts.safety)
- Sep 26, 2026Guinea— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Guinea— Algeria, Egypt, Morocco, Namibia, Rwanda, Singapore, Tunisia — entry requirement changed: from
eVisa before travel, 90 daysto visa-free (length of stay not stated) (paf.gov.gn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guinea— Tourist eVisa — fee changed: from
USD 80 (commonly reported)to USD 100; reciprocity rates USD 185 (US), USD 150 (UK), USD 250 (Turkey) (paf.gov.gn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guinea— Return or onward ticket changed: from
not required (not systematically checked)to required of visa applicants (paf.gov.gn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guinea— Proof of funds changed: from
not requiredto required of visa holders, no fixed amount (paf.gov.gn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guyana— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Guyana— Visa on arrival fee changed: from
USD 35to USD 25 (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Guyana— Visa on arrival — maximum extension changed: from
90 daysto 60 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Haiti— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Haiti— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.vaccinations.yellow-fever, entryRequirements.declarations.tourist-fee, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Honduras— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Honduras— British citizens — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (CA-4)to consular visa required in advance (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belarus— Safety assessment changed: from
exercise-caution — Ordinary crime is low and Minsk feels orderly, but several Western governments advise against travel to Belarus: the risks are political — arbitrary detention, sudden border changes and very limited consular help — rather than street crime.to high-risk — The UK Foreign Office advises against all travel to Belarus. The risks are political rather than street crime: anyone who has ever taken part in activity the Belarusian authorities now treat as illegal, including donations, faces a significant risk of arrest, laws are applied retroactively, and consular help is severely limited. (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belarus— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belarus— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belarus— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Ghana— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Ghana— African Union citizens — 39 nationalities (AO, BI, BW, CD, CF, CG, CM, DJ, DZ, EG, ER, ET, GA, GQ, KE, KM, LS, LY, MA, MG, MR, MU, MW, MZ, NA, RW, SC, SD, SO, SS, ST, SZ, TD, TN, TZ, UG, ZA, ZM, ZW) changed: from
visa-free (African Union nationals visa-free since January 2025; stay set on arrival)to ETA required (AU ETA, single entry, valid 30 days) (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ghana— Caribbean visa-waiver countries — 10 nationalities (AG, BB, BS, DM, GD, JM, KN, LC, TT, VC) changed: from
embassy visa requiredto ETA required (Caribbean ETA, single entry, valid 90 days) (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ghana— Singapore changed: from
embassy visa requiredto ETA required (Asia ETA, single entry, valid 90 days) (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ghana— Visa-required nationalities — 134 (AD, AE, AF, AL, AM, AR, AT, AU, AZ, BA, BD, BE, BG, BH, BN, BO, BR, BT, BY, BZ, CA, CH, CL, CN, CO, CR, CU, CY, CZ, DE, DK, DO, EC, EE, ES, FI, FJ, FM, FR, GB, GE, GR, GT, GY, HK, HN, HR, HT, HU, ID, IE, IL, IN, IQ, IR, IS, IT, JO, JP, KG, KH, KI, KP, KR, KW, KZ, LA, LB, LI, LK, LT, LU, LV, MC, MD, ME, MH, MK, MM, MN, MO, MT, MV, MX, MY, NI, NL, NO, NP, NR, NZ, OM, PA, PE, PG, PH, PK, PL, PS, PT, PW, PY, QA, RO, RS, RU, SA, SB, SE, SI, SK, SM, SR, SV, SY, TH, TJ, TL, TM, TO, TR, TV, TW, UA, US, UY, UZ, VA, VE, VN, VU, WS, XK, YE) changed: from
embassy visa only (embassy-tourist); seasonal visa on arrival mentionedto visa required: eVisa (evisa-tourist, evisa-business) or embassy visa; stay up to 30 days (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ghana— Tourist and Business eVisa changed: from
not listedto USD 260 each (total fee), single entry, stay up to 30 days, valid 90 days from issue; standard processing within 96 hours (Priority 48 hours, Express 5 hours, at a higher fee); apply at evisa.immigration.gov.gh (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ghana— AU, Caribbean and Asia ETAs changed: from
not listedto three ETAs, applied for at evisa.immigration.gov.gh/apply/eta: AU ETA (single entry, valid 30 days), Caribbean ETA and Asia ETA (single entry, valid 90 days); fee and processing time not published (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026São Tomé and Príncipe— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Lesotho— Visa route for the 132 visa-required nationalities changed: from
eVisa via evisalesotho.comto visa from a Lesotho embassy or high commission (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Lesotho— Tourist visa fee changed: from
about USD 150 (single) / USD 250 (multiple)to not published — confirm with the mission (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Marshall Islands— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Pakistan — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 30 daysto visa required before travel (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Eswatini — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required before travel (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— 22 passports — entry requirement changed: from
visa required before travelto visa-free, 14 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— 3 passports — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 30 daysto visa-free, 14 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Lesotho — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa-free, 14 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— 3 passports — entry requirement changed: from
visa required before travelto visa-free, 30 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Belarus — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 14 daysto visa-free, 30 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— 6 passports — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa-free, 30 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Seychelles — entry requirement changed: from
visa required before travelto visa-free, 90 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— 2 passports — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 30 daysto visa-free, 90 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Timor-Leste — entry requirement changed: from
visa required before travelto visa-free, 7 days (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Entry visa for visit — fee changed: from
HKD 230to HKD 330 (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Onward or return ticket changed: from
not formally mandatoryto required (unless travelling on to mainland China or Macao) (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— Proof of funds changed: from
not required (officers occasionally ask)to required: adequate funds for the stay (no fixed amount) (immd.gov.hk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Hong Kong— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Iceland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Iceland— official source URL updated