Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 13 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Syria— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Syria— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto 3 months after the date of arrival (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Syria— Iran changed: from
embassy visa required (prior approval; pre-2025 waiver suspended)to entry not permitted (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Albania, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Honduras changed: from
visitor visa required (embassy)to visa-free, 90 days (North Macedonia until 31 March 2030; Honduras excludes diplomatic/official passports and passports showing a PRC birthplace) (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Belize, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa-free, 30 days (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Dominican Republic changed: from
visitor visa required (embassy)to visa-free, 30 days (not for diplomatic/official passports) (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Oman changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto visa-free, 14 days; eVisa for a longer stay (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Haiti, Nauru changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto Haiti: eVisa, 30 days; Nauru: visitor visa required (embassy) (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— eVisa — Bosnia and Herzegovina, Dominica, Ecuador, Mauritius, Montenegro, Panama, Peru, Russia, Türkiye changed: from
visitor visa required (embassy)to eVisa, 30 days (Russia: ordinary passports, 7 July 2026 – 6 July 2027; Türkiye: ordinary and special passports) (visawebapp.boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— eVisa with a Schengen or US document — Armenia, Colombia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan changed: from
visitor visa required (embassy)to eVisa, 30 days, only with a valid Schengen visa or residence certificate, or a US one valid for more than 180 days; otherwise a visitor visa (visawebapp.boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Cambodia changed: from
online travel authorization (TAC), 14 daysto visitor visa required (embassy) (niaspeedy.immigration.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— Proof of funds changed: from
No fixed amount is publishedto No fixed amount is published; visa-exempt visitors from Thailand, the Philippines and Brunei must show a hotel booking, their host's contact details and sufficient travel funds (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Taiwan— FAQ: Do I need a visa? changed: from
Singapore and Malaysia get 30 days; Thailand, the Philippines and Brunei 14 days; several Southeast Asian nationalities can use the travel authorizationto 30 days also for the Dominican Republic, Belize, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia and Saint Vincent; 14 days also for Oman; about 20 nationalities can use the eVisa; TAC for India, Indonesia, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam (boca.gov.tw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Visa-free, 30 days — 26 nationalities (AG, AR, BA, BR, BS, CL, CR, CU, DO, EC, FM, JM, JO, KN, LC, LK, MH, ME, MN, MV, MX, PH, RS, SB, TH, VC) changed: from
eVisa requiredto visa-free, up to 30 days (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Grenada, Suriname, Panama changed: from
eVisa requiredto Grenada and Suriname visa-free up to 90 days; Panama visa-free up to 14 days (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— United Kingdom, Israel changed: from
visa-free, 30 daysto visa required: eVisa (60 days) (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Türkiye changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required: embassy, or on arrival at Dushanbe airport (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— No time limit — Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine, North Korea changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (North Korea: eVisa)to visa-free, no time limit set (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Visa-free over 55 only — 15 nationalities (AL, BB, CN, DM, DZ, FJ, LA, LB, MA, MG, MK, NI, TN, VN, VU) changed: from
eVisa requiredto visa still required (eVisa, or embassy for MG and VU); travellers over 55 may enter visa-free for up to 14 days (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Not eligible for the eVisa — 52 nationalities (AO, BI, BW, CD, CF, CI, DJ, ER, ET, GA, GM, GN, GQ, GW, HT, IQ, KI, KM, LR, LS, LY, ML, MM, MR, MW, MZ, NA, NE, NG, NP, NR, PS, PW, RW, SD, SL, SO, SS, ST, SY, SZ, TD, TG, TL, TO, TV, UG, WS, YE, ZM, ZW, XK) changed: from
eVisa requiredto visa required from a Tajik embassy or consulate (HT, PS, SD, UG may also get one on arrival at Dushanbe airport) (evisa.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Cash limits changed: from
cash above roughly USD 10,000 must be declared in writing on arrivalto cash above USD 10,000 must be declared on arrival, with documents showing its origin; up to USD 3,000 may be taken out without a declaration (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Safety summary changed: from
Petty crime is lowto Pickpocketing is common in crowded places in Dushanbe, and terrorists are likely to try to carry out attacks (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Registration changed: from
short stays no longer trigger registration for most visa-free visitors; hotels handle itto visa-free visitors must register within 10 working days; hotels can no longer do it; eVisa holders are exempt (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tajikistan— Summary and 'Do I need a visa?' FAQ changed: from
roughly 50 nationalities including the UK visa-free; eVisa for most othersto about 80 nationalities visa-free for 30 days (not the UK); most CIS citizens with no time limit; eVisa for about 130 nationalities; the rest at an embassy (consular.tj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tanzania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tanzania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tanzania— Onward ticket changed: from
not required (officers can ask; not routinely checked)to required: a return or onward ticket must be shown on arrival (visa.immigration.go.tz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 55 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-free, 60 daysto visa-free, 30 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 2 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-free, 60 daysto visa-free, 90 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 18 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-free, 60 daysto evisa (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 3 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
evisato visa-on-arrival (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 2 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-on-arrival, 15 daysto visa-free, 30 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 5 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-on-arrival, 15 daysto evisa (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 2 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-free, 30 daysto visa-free, 14 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 5 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
evisato visa-free, 30 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 1 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-free, 60 daysto visa-free, 15 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— 1 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
evisato visa-free, 15 days (consular.mfa.go.th )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— Proof of funds changed: from
20,000 THB per person (40,000 THB per family)to 10,000 THB per person (20,000 THB per family) for visa-exempt entry; 20,000 THB for tourist visa applicants (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— Safety summary changed: from
Thailand is generally safe for visitors. Exercise normal precautions; petty scams target tourists in major cities, and extra caution is advised in the far southern border provinces.to adds the FCDO advice against all but essential travel within 20 km of the Cambodian land border; level unchanged (generally-safe) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Thailand— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Thailand— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Thailand— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Thailand— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— 4 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-on-arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 90 days (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Ireland — entry regime changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa-on-arrival, 30 days (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— 4 nationalities — entry regime changed: from
visa-on-arrival, 30 daysto visa-free, 30 days (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Where the visa on arrival is issued changed: from
30-day visa on arrival (US$30, cash) at Dili's airport and seaport; arriving overland from Indonesia requires a visa or visa application authorization arranged in advance.to 30-day tourist visa on arrival (US$30, cash), extendable once for 30 days. The Migration Service says it is issued at every official border post — air, land or sea; Australia's travel advice still says land arrivals need a visa in advance, so confirm before crossing from Indonesia. (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Visa on arrival — extension changed: from
60 daysto 30 days (once) (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Advance visa — when it is needed changed: from
Advance Visa Application (required for land borders)to Tourist Visa applied for before arrival — required only for travellers previously refused entry, removed or excluded, or with unpaid fines (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Extension of stay — fee and processing changed: from
about US$35 per 30 days, 3–10 business days, up to 90 days in totalto US$40, up to 15 days, once only for 30 days (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Proof of funds changed: from
{"required": false, "amount": null, "text": "Border officers may ask visitors to show means of support for their stay; no fixed amount is consistently enforced. Carry some US dollars in cash."}to required for all; US$100 per entry plus US$50 per day for tourist/transit/business Class 1 visa holders (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Arrival and departure declaration changed: from
none listedto mandatory online declaration, up to 3 days before travel (migracao.gov.tl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— Safety summary changed: from
Timor-Leste is generally calm and visitors are warmly received. Petty theft occurs in Dili, roads are poor, medical facilities are basic, and political gatherings occasionally turn tense and are best avoided. Saltwater crocodiles are a real hazard on many beaches. Ask locally before swimming.to Australia advises a high degree of caution (crime, limited healthcare); gang fighting and demonstrations; unsafe taxis; crocodiles. Level left at generally-safe (smartraveller.gov.au )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Timor-Leste— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Togo— 39 African nationalities (outside ECOWAS) — entry regime changed: from
evisa (or 7-day visa on arrival), 30 daysto visa-free, 30 days, online immigration form 24 h before arrival (voyage.gouv.tg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— Visa-required passports — visa on arrival and maximum stay changed: from
eVisa or 7-day visa on arrival at Lomé; max stay 30 daysto eVisa only (visas on arrival suspended), applied for at least 6 working days ahead; tourist visa up to 90 days (voyage.gouv.tg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— 7-day visa on arrival changed: from
offered at Lomé airport, about 25,000 CFA francsto removed — visas on arrival suspended until further notice (voyage.gouv.tg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— eVisa — fee, stay and processing changed: from
25000 XOF approximate; 30-day stay; 1–3 business daysto 25,000 XOF for 1–15 days single entry (35,000 / 45,000 / 65,000 for multiple entry up to 15 / 30 / 90 days); up to 5 working days (voyage.gouv.tg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— Passport validity changed: from
6-months-on-arrival: Your passport should be valid for at least 6 months on arrival in Togo and have at least one blank page for the visa and entry stamps.to 3 months beyond departure (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— Flight booking changed: from
all: The eVisa application asks for your travel details, and airlines commonly check an onward or return ticket before boarding flights to Lomé.to visa-applicants: flight booking or ticket copy mandatory for air arrivals (voyage.gouv.tg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— Online immigration form changed: from
none listedto mandatory before arrival and departure (voyage.gouv.tg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Togo— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Togo— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tonga— Passport validity changed: from
6-months-beyond-stay: Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months beyond the date you intend to leave Tonga.to 6 months on entry (revenue.gov.to )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tonga— Cash declaration threshold changed: from
Cash above the reporting threshold set under Tonga's anti-money-laundering rules must be declared on arrival and departure. Check the current amount with Tonga Customs before traveling with large sums.to declare cash or travellers cheques over 10,000 paʻanga (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tonga— Safety summary changed: from
Tonga is a calm, community-minded country with little violent crime; opportunistic theft and occasional late-night trouble around bars in Nuku'alofa are the main risks. Natural hazards matter more — cyclones from November to April, and an active volcanic and seismic zone.to serious crime low, petty theft fairly common; cyclones November to May (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tonga— Visa overview text changed: from
EU/EEA, Swiss and Israeli passports visa-free 90 days in 180; South Korea on arrival; visa on arrival 31 daysto 30-day visa on arrival for the ~50 listed countries (15 EU members among them); visa before arrival for everyone else, including South Korea, China, Israel and 11 EU members (revenue.gov.to )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tonga— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tonga— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— Arrival form changed: from
Paper immigration form (ED card) and customs declaration, handed out on board and completed on arrivalto Online Arrival/Departure Card at travel.gov.tt, mandatory for all passengers, opens 72 hours before arrival or departure; show the QR-code receipt to officials (travel.gov.tt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— eVisa (multiple entry) changed: from
not listedto eVisa, multiple entry, TTD 800 non-refundable application fee, paid by Visa or Mastercard; apply online via the Ministry of Homeland Security's Visa Online Services page (homelandsecurity.gov.tt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— 16 nationalities marked visa-exempt on the ministry's table (AO, BF, BY, BZ, CR, CV, GA, GQ, GW, HN, KZ, MD, MU, MX, SB, SG) changed: from
embassy visa requiredto visa-free (length of stay not stated) (back.diplomatie.gov.tn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— China changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa required, unless travelling in an organised group of at least five people (back.diplomatie.gov.tn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— Georgia changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa required, unless travelling in an organised group (back.diplomatie.gov.tn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— Serbia changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa required; visa issued on arrival at the airport for organised groups (back.diplomatie.gov.tn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— Cyprus changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa required (back.diplomatie.gov.tn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— Egypt changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa required (back.diplomatie.gov.tn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tunisia— Passport validity changed: from
valid for the duration of the stay, 'but airlines and border officers commonly expect 3–6 months' validity' (cited to the Foreign Ministry's front page, which does not state it)to valid for the duration of the stay and in good condition; a damaged or torn passport may cause difficulty leaving (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Australia changed: from
evisa, 90 days — Australian citizens have generally needed the official eVisa (multiple entry, 90 days in 180). Turkey has recently dropped visa requirements for several Western countries, so check your nationality on evisa.gov.tr before applying.to visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for tourism and transit, up to 90 days in any 180-day period. Official passports still need a visa. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— China changed: from
evisa, 30 days — Chinese citizens can apply for the official Turkish eVisa (single entry, 30-day stay) at evisa.gov.tr. Conditions shown on the portal apply. Verify your eligibility there before travel.to visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for up to 90 days in any 180-day period since 2 January 2026. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Vietnam changed: from
evisa, 30 days — Vietnamese citizens can use the conditional eVisa (single entry, 30 days) if they hold a valid visa or residence permit from a Schengen country, the US, the UK or Ireland and meet the other portal conditions; otherwise apply at a Turkish embassy. Confirm eligibility on evisa.gov.tr.to evisa, 30 days — Ordinary passport holders can get a single-entry e-Visa for stays of up to 30 days at evisa.gov.tr. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— South Africa changed: from
visa-free, 30 days — South African citizens are commonly reported as visa-exempt for short tourist stays (around 30 days in any 180). Confirm the current limit on evisa.gov.tr before travel.to evisa, 30 days — A visa is required. Get a one-month single-entry e-Visa at evisa.gov.tr, or a three-month multiple-entry visa from a Turkish mission. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Mexico changed: from
visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for up to 90 days in any 180-day period.to evisa, 30 days — A visa is required. Get a 30-day single-entry e-Visa at evisa.gov.tr, or a 90-day multiple-entry visa from a Turkish mission. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Belize changed: from
embassy-visa — A visa from a Turkish embassy or consulate is generally required; some travelers holding valid Schengen, US, UK or Irish visas may qualify for the conditional eVisa. Check eligibility on evisa.gov.tr before applying.to visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for up to 90 days. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Trinidad and Tobago changed: from
embassy-visa — A visa from a Turkish embassy or consulate is generally required; some travelers holding valid Schengen, US, UK or Irish visas may qualify for the conditional eVisa. Check eligibility on evisa.gov.tr before applying.to visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for up to 90 days. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Kazakhstan changed: from
visa-free, 30 days — Visa-free for short tourist stays of up to 30 days. Confirm the current limit on evisa.gov.tr before travel.to visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for up to 90 days in any 180-day period. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab)