Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 14 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Uzbekistan changed: from
visa-free, 30 days — Visa-free for short tourist stays of up to 30 days. Confirm the current limit on evisa.gov.tr before travel.to visa-free, 90 days — Visa-free for up to 90 days in any 180-day period. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Cyprus changed: from
embassy-visa — Turkey does not recognize the Republic of Cyprus; Cypriot passport holders need a visa issued through a Turkish diplomatic mission, typically on a separate document.to evisa — A visa is required. Get it at evisa.gov.tr or from a Turkish mission: visas are no longer issued at Turkish border gates to holders of Greek Cypriot passports since 2 January 2026. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Namibia changed: from
embassy-visa — A visa from a Turkish embassy or consulate is generally required; some travelers holding valid Schengen, US, UK or Irish visas may qualify for the conditional eVisa. Check eligibility on evisa.gov.tr before applying.to evisa — A visa is required. Ordinary passport holders can get an e-Visa at evisa.gov.tr since 5 May 2025; the length of stay is not stated. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Mauritius changed: from
evisa, 30 days — Eligible for the official Turkish eVisa (single entry, 30-day stay) at evisa.gov.tr. Verify the conditions shown on the portal before travel.to evisa, 30 days — A visa is required. Get a one-month multiple-entry e-Visa at evisa.gov.tr, or a three-month multiple-entry visa from a Turkish mission. (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Three-month multiple-entry e-Visa nationalities (AG, DO, VC, BS, BB, GD, JM, LC, MV) changed: from
evisa, 30 days — 'single entry, 30-day stay'to evisa, stay not stated — three-month multiple-entry e-Visa at evisa.gov.tr (AG, DO and VC: also a visa from a mission or a three-month multiple-entry visa on arrival) (mfa.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkey— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Turkey— Cash declaration changed: from
Cash of 10,000 USD or more (or equivalent in other currencies) should be declared when entering or leaving Turkey. Confirm current thresholds with Turkish customs before carrying large sums.to No declaration required for cash brought in (officers may ask and you must answer fully); leaving with more than TRY 25,000 or EUR 10,000 (or equivalent) must be declared on a cash declaration form (ticaret.gov.tr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkmenistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Turkmenistan— Tourist visa — fee changed: from
USD 55, indicative (roughly USD 35–155 by nationality and embassy)to USD 40 for a single-entry visa of up to one month (USD 20 up to 10 days, USD 30 up to 20 days, USD 30 each further month); multiple-entry USD 60 first month, USD 40 each further month (migration.gov.tm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkmenistan— Visa on arrival — fee changed: from
about USD 100, cashto visa fee plus a USD 50 airport surcharge: USD 90 for up to one month (USD 70 up to 10 days, USD 80 up to 20 days) (migration.gov.tm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkmenistan— Transit visa — fee, stay and invitation changed: from
USD 55, stay 7 days; 'the only Turkmen visa that needs no invitation letter — typically 3 to 7 days'to USD 20 single-entry for up to 5 days (USD 40 double-entry, up to 5 days per trip); stay 5 days; a letter of invitation sponsored by the State Migration Service is required (migration.gov.tm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Turkmenistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tuvalu— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tuvalu— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tuvalu— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Tuvalu— Visitors permit fee for Zambian passports changed: from
AUD 100to free (un.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Tuvalu— Extension of stay fee changed: from
not publishedto AUD 100 (AUD 200 to engage in business or employment) (un.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uganda— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Uganda— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Uganda— Visa requirement for United Arab Emirates, Botswana, Hong Kong, Ireland, Mozambique and Trinidad and Tobago passports changed: from
eVisa (USD 50)to visa-free (immigration.go.ug )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uganda— Tourist visa extension changed: from
possible, length not statedto up to 60 more days, in two intervals (immigration.go.ug )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa requirement for Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahrain, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Grenada, Kuwait, Marshall Islands, New Zealand, Oman, Peru, Qatar, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Saudi Arabia passports changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto visa-free, 90 days in any 180-day period (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa-free stay for United Arab Emirates passports changed: from
30 daysto 90 days in any 180-day period (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa-free stay for Bosnia and Herzegovina passports changed: from
90 days in any 180-day periodto 30 days in any 60-day period (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa requirement for Brunei passports changed: from
embassy visato visa-free, 30 days (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa requirement for Hong Kong SAR passports changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto visa-free, 14 days (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa requirement for Haitian passports changed: from
embassy visato eVisa, 30 days (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— Visa requirement for Cuba, Guyana, Papua New Guinea, Sri Lanka, Tunisia and Vietnam passports changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto embassy visa (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Ukraine— eVisa fee detail changed: from
approximate for single entry; double entry costs moreto USD 20 single entry, USD 30 double entry, doubled for urgent processing (mfa.gov.ua )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Arab Emirates— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026United Arab Emirates— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026United Arab Emirates— Entry for GCC residents changed: from
visa on arrival or simplified eVisa, depending on profession and residence validityto eVisa (entry permit) applied for online before arrival: 30 days' validity, 30-day stay, extendable once for 30 days; GCC residence valid 1 year or more; profession on the approved list (u.ae )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) fee changed: from
GBP 16to GBP 20 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— Standard Visitor visa fee (6 months) changed: from
GBP 127to GBP 135 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— Student visa fee (from outside the UK) changed: from
GBP 524to GBP 558 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— Visitor in Transit visa fee; Direct Airside Transit visa fee in the note changed: from
GBP 64; DATV £35to GBP 74.50; DATV £41.50 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— Botswana, El Salvador, Nauru, Nicaragua, Saint Lucia changed: from
ETA, 6 monthsto Standard Visitor visa required (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico changed: from
Standard Visitor visa requiredto ETA, 6 months (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026United Kingdom— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026United States— ESTA fee changed: from
USD 21to USD 40.27 (esta.cbp.dhs.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United States— Bulgaria changed: from
ESTA (Visa Waiver Program), 90 daysto B1/B2 visitor visa required (dhs.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United States— Burkina Faso, Laos, Mali, Niger, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Syria, Palestinian Authority documents changed: from
B1/B2 visa (Laos and Sierra Leone: partial suspension note)to entry suspended (banned) (govinfo.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United States— Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Dominica, Gabon, Gambia, Malawi, Mauritania, Nigeria, Senegal, Tanzania, Tonga, Zambia, Zimbabwe changed: from
B1/B2 visa, no restriction notedto B1/B2 visa; entry on B-1/B-2 visas suspended by the December 2025 proclamation (govinfo.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United States— Turkmenistan changed: from
B1/B2 visa; June 2025 proclamation partially suspends issuanceto B1/B2 visa, no suspension (govinfo.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United States— Romania: Visa Waiver Program status changed: from
designation announced early 2025, paused before taking full effect; confirm with the embassyto designation of January 2025 rescinded on 2 May 2025 before it took effect; B1/B2 visa required (dhs.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026United States— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— Azerbaijan, Belarus, India, Kazakhstan, North Macedonia, Suriname, Thailand, Dominican Republic changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (four with a 'commonly listed, confirm with a consulate' note)to consular visa required (Dominican Republic: waived for holders of a US or UK visa valid 6+ months) (gub.uy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Mongolia, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines changed: from
consular visa requiredto visa-free, 90 days (gub.uy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— Malaysia: visa-free stay changed: from
90 days, extendable by 90to 30 days (gub.uy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— United Arab Emirates, Armenia, Georgia, Qatar: hedged notes changed: from
'Commonly listed among Uruguay's visa-exempt nationalities … confirm with a Uruguayan consulate'to standard visa-free note (90 days, one prórroga) (gub.uy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— China: visa waiver for holders of third-country visas changed: from
holders of valid US or Schengen visas 'sometimes treated more generously'to holders of a valid US, Canadian, UK or EU visa enter without a Uruguayan visa if they first arrive through Carrasco, Montevideo, Colonia or Laguna del Sauce (gub.uy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uruguay— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Uzbekistan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Uzbekistan— United States and 21 Latin American and Caribbean nationalities changed: from
eVisa (USD 20), 30 days; for the US, visa-free only from age 55to visa-free, 30 days (e-visa.gov.uz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uzbekistan— Nationalities absent from the eVisa portal: BD BF BI BJ BW CD CF CG CI CM CV DJ ER ET GA GH GM GN GQ HT IQ KE KM LR LS LY MG ML MM MO MR MW MZ NA NE NG PG PK PS RW SD SL SN SO SS ST SY SZ TD TG TL TM TV TW TZ UG XK YE ZA ZM ZW changed: from
eVisa (USD 20), 30 daysto embassy visa (e-visa.gov.uz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Uzbekistan— Vietnam: visa-free entry from age 55 changed: from
eVisa onlyto eVisa; citizens aged 55 and over visa-free for tourism up to 30 days (e-visa.gov.uz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— Cameroon, Iceland and Mozambique (CM, IS, MZ) changed: from
visa-free, up to 120 daysto visitor visa required in advance (e-Visa, up to 30 days) (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— Visitor e-Visa fee changed: from
not statedto VUV 7,420 (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— Tourist visa fee changed: from
not statedto VUV 5,150 (non-exempted nationals) (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— Passport validity changed: from
6 months beyond the intended departureto more than 6 months at the time of arrival (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Vanuatu— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vatican City— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vatican City— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vatican City— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vatican City— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaPolicy.byPassport, entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.travelInsurance, entryRequirements.declarations.etias, entryRequirements.customs.currencyLimits, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Venezuela— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Venezuela— Transit visa — permitted stay changed: from
72 daysto 3 days (72 hours) (mppre.gob.ve )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Vietnam— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vietnam— e-Visa application link changed: from
https://evisa.xuatnhapcanh.gov.vn/to https://evisa.gov.vn/ (evisa.gov.vn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Yemen— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Yemen— Cash declaration changed: from
no reliable declaration threshold is published; declare large amounts on arrivalto declare foreign currency worth more than USD 3,000; exports may not exceed what was brought in; taking Yemeni rials in or out is illegal (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zambia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zambia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zambia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Visa-free nationalities — 41 (AD, AE, AL, AR, BA, BH, BN, BT, CN, CR, CV, DO, FM, GT, HK, HN, IL, IQ, KR, KW, LA, LR, MA, MC, MD, ME, MH, MK, OM, PA, PG, PW, QA, RS, SA, SM, SR, ST, TR, UA, VA) changed: from
eVisa required (30 days)to visa-free (90 days in any 12 months) (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Visa on arrival — 27 nationalities (BI, BO, BR, BY, CG, CL, CO, CU, DJ, EC, ER, GE, GH, HT, KZ, MM, MN, MX, NI, PE, PY, RU, RW, SV, TH, UY, VE) changed: from
eVisa requiredto visa on arrival (or from a mission, or online in advance) (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Democratic Republic of the Congo changed: from
visa-free (SADC, 90 days)to visa on arrival (or from a mission, or online in advance) (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Visa-free stay — how it is counted (all visa-free rows) changed: from
up to 90 days per calendar yearto up to 90 days in any 12 months from the day of first entry (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Onward ticket changed: from
not required (not systematically checked)to required for air arrivals: a valid return ticket, visa-free visitors included (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Proof of funds changed: from
not requiredto required for land and water arrivals: enough funds for the stay and departure (no amount set) (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zambia— Safety — what the UK says changed: from
petty theft in Lusaka and bus stations; main risks are wildlife and roads rather than crimeto generally safe by day in cities and game parks, but serious crime including vehicle crime happens, especially after dark; demonstrations can turn violent; dangerous roads; wildlife (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Category B (visa on arrival) — 21 nationalities (BI, BT, CV, DZ, ET, FM, GQ, IR, KG, KZ, MH, MO, PG, PS, PW, RW, SN, ST, TJ, TM, UZ) changed: from
Category C: eVisa approved before travelto Category B: visa on arrival (USD 30 single entry), eVisa optional (evisa.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Category B (visa on arrival) — Dominica, Guyana, Comoros (DM, GY, KM) changed: from
Category A: visa-free, 90 daysto Category B: visa on arrival (USD 30 single entry) (evisa.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Category C (visa before travel) — 8 nationalities (CO, JO, LB, ME, OM, QA, SA, TH) changed: from
Category B: visa on arrivalto Category C: visa approved before travel (evisa.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Kosovo changed: from
embassy visa; Kosovan passports not routinely acceptedto Category C: visa approved before travel through evisa.gov.zw (evisa.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Tourist eVisa validity changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (one month from issue) (evisa.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Visa on arrival: British double-entry fee changed: from
not statedto USD 70 (British citizens, double entry) (zimimmigration.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Cash rules changed: from
declare USD 10,000 or more on arrival and departureto declare USD 10,000 or more on arrival; leaving with more than USD 2,000 in cash is illegal (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Zimbabwe— Yellow fever changed: from
required from risk countries (Zambia included)to required from risk countries; 'Zambia included' removed (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab)