Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 6 of 16.
- Sep 26, 2026Albania— Armenia and Azerbaijan — entry requirement changed: from
e-Visa requiredto visa-free (punetejashtme.gov.al )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Albania— Bahrain and Oman — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required (e-Visa or embassy) (punetejashtme.gov.al )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Albania— Saudi Arabia and Qatar — visa-free conditions changed: from
visa-free for up to 90 days in any 180 under Albania's waiver listto visa-free for tourism only, from 15 April to 31 December 2026 (punetejashtme.gov.al )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Albania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Albania— Entry with a Schengen, EU, US or UK visa — conditions changed: from
a valid multiple-entry US, UK or Schengen visa, or a residence permit from one of those countriesto a valid multiple-entry Schengen, EU, US or UK visa already used in the issuing country, or a valid residence permit from one of them; leave no later than 3 days after it expires (punetejashtme.gov.al )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Albania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Albania— Type D (long-stay) visa — validity and stay changed: from
valid 180 days; stay not statedto valid one year, with a 90-day stay (punetejashtme.gov.al )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Algeria— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Algeria— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Algeria— Cash declaration threshold changed: from
foreign currency above roughly EUR 1,000 should be declared on arrival; dinars prohibited beyond a small allowanceto cash above EUR 5,000 or equivalent must be declared on entry and exit; only residents may carry dinar banknotes, up to DZD 10,000 (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Algeria— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Algeria— Yellow fever certificate — minimum age and airport transits changed: from
travelers over 1 year of age arriving from risk countriesto travelers aged 9 months and over arriving from risk countries, including transits of more than 12 hours at a risk country's airport (cdn.who.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Andorra— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Andorra— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaTypes.schengen-multi, entryRequirements.passportValidity, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Angola— 28 passports (Antigua and Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominican Republic, Equatorial Guinea, Fiji, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Monaco, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Solomon Islands, Suriname, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vatican City) — entry requirement changed: from
tourist eVisa (not on the 2023 waiver list)to visa-free, 30 days per entry and 90 days per year (smevisa.gov.ao )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Angola— Tourist eVisa — fee changed: from
about USD 120to Kz 36,600, paid in cash at the border (smevisa.gov.ao )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Angola— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Antigua and Barbuda— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Antigua and Barbuda— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: entryRequirements.onwardTicket, countryFacts.safety)
- Sep 26, 2026Armenia— Bahrain, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Macao, Oman, Panama and Saudi Arabia — entry requirement changed: from
e-Visa or visa on arrival (up to 120 days)to visa-free, up to 180 days in a year (mfa.am )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Armenia— Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Israel, North Macedonia, Mexico, Peru and Turkmenistan — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, up to 180 days per yearto visa required — e-Visa, embassy, or at the border (mfa.am )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Armenia— Botswana, Cabo Verde, Lesotho, Mauritius, Namibia, Palestine, Seychelles, São Tomé and Príncipe and Eswatini — entry requirement changed: from
e-Visa or visa on arrivalto embassy visa with invitation only (mfa.am )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Armenia— Iraq — entry requirement changed: from
embassy visa with invitationto e-Visa with conditions; at the border for holders of certain visas or residence permits (mfa.am )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Armenia— China, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan and Uruguay — visa-free stay changed: from
180 daysto 90 days (China and Tajikistan: in any 180-day period; Kazakhstan: from the date of crossing the border; Uruguay: in a year) (mfa.am )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Armenia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Azerbaijan— Saudi Arabia, Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, Japan, South Korea, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Singapore, Hong Kong and Macao — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival (Gulf states), ASAN e-Visa (Japan, South Korea, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Singapore) or embassy visa (Hong Kong, Macao)to visa-free under a temporary unilateral waiver: up to three entries of up to 30 days each (mfa.gov.az )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Azerbaijan— United Arab Emirates, Qatar, China, Albania, Serbia, Morocco and the Maldives — entry requirement changed: from
visa on arrival, 30 days (UAE, Qatar); ASAN e-Visa, 30 days (the others)to visa-free under bilateral agreements: 90 days (UAE, Albania, Serbia, Morocco, Maldives); 30 days (Qatar); 30 days per entry and no more than 90 in any 180 (China) (mfa.gov.az )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Azerbaijan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Twenty-three passports we sent to an embassy visa changed: from
visitor visa required in advanceto visa-free, 90 days (immigration.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Benin changed: from
visitor visa required in advanceto visa-free, 90 days (mofa.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Macao changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor visa required in advance (immigration.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— India — visa exemption for holders of Western visas changed: from
not clearly listed as visa-exempt; plan on a visato visa required, unless holding a valid Schengen, UK, Canadian or US visa or permanent residence there (mofa.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Visitor visa fee changed: from
about USD 110 (single entry)to $160 single entry; $250 multiple entry (3 months, 6 months or 1 year); $500 for 3 years (mofa.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Visitor visa processing time changed: from
5–20 business daysto 7–10 business days (mofa.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Extension of stay fee changed: from
about BSD 100to BSD 200, non-refundable (immigration.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Passport validity changed: from
valid for the whole stayto valid for at least six months; passport cards not accepted (immigration.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahamas— Safety summary changed: from
violent crime concentrated in specific neighbourhoods; avoid "Over the Hill" in Nassauto violent crime and armed robbery in residential and tourist areas of New Providence and Grand Bahama; Family Islands lower; water sports poorly regulated; shark risk near baited water (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahrain— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahrain— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bahrain— Two-week eVisa fee changed: from
about BHD 9 including processingto BHD 10 (BHD 5 application fee, non-refundable, plus BHD 5 issuance fee) (npra.gov.bh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahrain— Two-week eVisa validity changed: from
30 daysto 90 days (must be used within three months of issue) (npra.gov.bh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bahrain— Two-week eVisa extension changed: from
extendable, length not statedto extendable by 14 days for BHD 25 (npra.gov.bh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bangladesh— Safety summary changed: from
most visits trouble-free; petty crime in Dhaka; foreigners need prior permission for the Chittagong Hill Tractsto terrorist attacks very likely; violent crime up since 2024; FCDO advises against all but essential travel to the Chittagong Hill Tracts (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Barbados— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Barbados— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Barbados— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Short-stay entry — 68 passports we sent to a visitor visa (BD, BH, BJ, BT, BO, BF, BI, KH, CM, CV, CF, TD, KM, CG, CD, CI, DJ, DZ, AO, EG, SV, GQ, ET, GA, GT, GN, GW, HN, IN, ID, JO, KW, LB, LR, LK, MK, MG, MH, ML, MR, FM, MN, ME, MA, MZ, NP, NE, NG, OM, PK, PW, PY, PH, QA, ST, SA, SN, RS, SS, SD, TJ, TH, TG, TN, TR, AE, VN, ZW) changed: from
visitor visa required in advanceto visa-free (six months for Bangladesh, Mali, Mauritania, Nigeria, Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Turkey and Zimbabwe; the table sets no stay for the rest) (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Thirteen passports we sent to a visitor visa changed: from
visitor visa required in advanceto visa-free, 28 days (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Russia, Peru and Venezuela — visa-free stay changed: from
Russia 90 days; Peru and Venezuela 180 daysto 28 days (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— EU member states, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and Vatican City — visa-free stay changed: from
up to six months (180 days)to 90 days in any 180-day period (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Chile, Colombia, Japan and Panama — visa-free stay changed: from
180 daysto 90 days (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Costa Rica — visa-free stay changed: from
180 daysto 30 days (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Botswana — visa-free stay changed: from
180 daysto 60 days (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Haiti and Papua New Guinea changed: from
visa-free (Haiti 90 days, Papua New Guinea 180 days)to visitor visa required (foreign.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Visitor visa fee changed: from
about BBD 200 (single entry)to USD 107 single entry (one entry within three months); USD 211 multiple entry (within six months) (immigration.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Visitor visa processing time changed: from
5–20 business daysto three weeks (immigration.gov.bb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Barbados— Safety summary changed: from
one of the calmer Caribbean destinations; petty theft is the main riskto violent crime including armed robbery, carjackings and a rise in gang-related shootings; avoid isolated areas and beaches after dark; east-coast currents (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belgium— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belgium— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaPolicy.defaultStayWindow, visaTypes.schengen-c, entryRequirements.passportValidity, entryRequirements.travelInsurance, entryRequirements.declarations.etias, entryRequirements.customs.currencyLimits, countryFacts.safety, countryFacts.driving, countryFacts.driving.idp)
- Sep 26, 2026Belize— Visa requirement for 28 passports changed: from
embassy-visa (consular visa before travel)to visa-free (stamped in for up to 30 days, extendable) (immigration.gov.bz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belize— Tourist visa fee changed: from
USD 50 (BZD 100), single entryto BZD 200 single entry for most nationalities (BZD 750 for India, Nepal, Thailand, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka; BZD 3,000 for the People's Republic of China); multiple entry BZD 300 / 1,000 / 4,000 (immigration.gov.bz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belize— Tourist visa validity changed: from
90 daysto 180 days (single entry; multiple-entry visas 12 months) (immigration.gov.bz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belize— Visitor's Permit Extension fee changed: from
BZD 100 per month for the first six months, BZD 200 per month thereafterto BZD 200 per 30-day extension, all nationals (immigration.gov.bz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belize— Visa exemption for holders of US, Canadian and Schengen visas changed: from
Valid multiple-entry US visa generally exempts visa-required nationalitiesto Exempt for visits up to 30 days with a valid multiple-entry US visa or US permanent residence card, a valid multiple-entry Schengen visa, or a valid multiple-entry Canadian visa or Canadian permanent residence card (immigration.gov.bz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belize— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belize— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belize— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Benin— e-Visa processing time changed: from
1–4 business daysto 0–4 calendar days (one hour to 96 hours) (evisa.bj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Benin— 30-day e-Visa validity changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (evisa.bj )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Benin— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bhutan— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrivalto 6 months from the intended date of departure from Bhutan (doi.gov.bt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bhutan— Tourist visa — processing time changed: from
5–7 business daysto 3 working days (immi.gov.bt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bhutan— Where to apply for the tourist visa and the Indian entry permit changed: from
https://visit.doi.gov.bt/to https://immi.gov.bt/ (immi.gov.bt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bhutan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bhutan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bhutan— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bolivia— Entry requirement — AL, BY, BZ, BA, CY, GT, GY, MD, ME, NI, MK, SM, RS, UA changed: from
visa-free (Group 1)to tourist visa on arrival or at a consulate (Group 2) (migracion.gob.bo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bolivia— Entry requirement — AG, PS, PH, VC, ZA, AE, US changed: from
tourist visa on arrival or at a consulate (Group 2)to visa-free (Group 1) (migracion.gob.bo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bolivia— Entry requirement — AO, BT, KH, TD, ID, LA, CG, RW changed: from
tourist visa on arrival or at a consulate (Group 2)to consular visa with prior authorization (Group 3) (migracion.gob.bo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bolivia— Entry requirement — IL changed: from
consular visa with prior authorization (Group 3)to visa-free (Group 1) (migracion.gob.bo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bolivia— Entry requirement — BD, ER, ET, IR, LK changed: from
consular visa with prior authorization (Group 3)to tourist visa on arrival or at a consulate (Group 2) (migracion.gob.bo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bolivia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bosnia and Herzegovina— Azerbaijan, Georgia, Moldova and Vanuatu — entry requirement changed: from
short-stay visa (type C) from an embassyto visa-free, up to 90 days in 180 (mvp.gov.ba )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bosnia and Herzegovina— Bahamas and Nauru — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, up to 90 days in 180to short-stay visa (type C) from an embassy (mvp.gov.ba )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bosnia and Herzegovina— Bahrain, Oman and Saudi Arabia — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, up to 90 days in 180to short-stay visa (type C) from an embassy; temporary 60-day exemption 1 June–30 September 2026 (mvp.gov.ba )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bosnia and Herzegovina— Russia and Ukraine — conditions of the 30-day visa-free stay changed: from
Russia: 30 days per visit under the bilateral agreement; Ukraine: "commonly quoted" 30 days per visitto Russia: 30 days with an original tourist voucher, or 90 days with an invitation letter verified by the Service for Foreigners' Affairs; Ukraine: 30 days within two months of first entry (mvp.gov.ba )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Bosnia and Herzegovina— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Botswana— Tourist visa — processing time (online and at a mission) changed: from
eVisa 5–10 business days; embassy 5–15 business daysto 7–14 working days (gov.bw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Botswana— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Botswana— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Brunei— Canada — visa-free stay changed: from
14 daysto 90 days (mfa.gov.bn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Brunei— Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland — visa-free stay changed: from
30 daysto 90 days (mfa.gov.bn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Brunei— Japan and Laos — visa-free stay changed: from
14 daysto 30 days (mfa.gov.bn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Brunei— Turkey and Ukraine — entry requirement changed: from
visit visa in advanceto visa-free, 30 days (mfa.gov.bn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Brunei— Costa Rica, Maldives, Peru, Russia and Kosovo — entry requirement changed: from
visit visa in advanceto visa-free, 14 days (mfa.gov.bn )(opens in a new tab)