Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 3 of 16.
- Sep 27, 2026Sudan— Yellow fever — conflicting official sources changed: from
certificate required when arriving from a risk country (cited mofa.gov.sd, which does not resolve)to not required, recommended (Sudanese embassy); the FCDO's 'required of every traveller' shown beside it (sudanembassy.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Suriname— Haitian passport holders — conflicting statements on the eVisa service changed: from
freedom of movement (CARICOM), 180 days, with a warningto visa required; the government says it will not issue visas to Haitian citizens (suriname.vfsevisa.com )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Suriname— Passport validity — conflicting official sources changed: from
6 months on arrival (UK FCDO)to 6 months from the date of departure from Suriname (eVisa service); FCDO's 6 months after arrival shown beside it (suriname.vfsevisa.com )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Tanzania— Ghana, Maldives, Fiji, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines changed: from
visa-free, up to 90 daysto visa required: USD 50 ordinary eVisa or visa on arrival (visa.immigration.go.tz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Tanzania— Angola, Madagascar changed: from
visa required: eVisa or visa on arrivalto visa-free (visa.immigration.go.tz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Tanzania— official source URL updated
- Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— EU citizens (26 member states, not Ireland) — conflicting official sources changed: from
visa-free 90 days, cited to the Immigration Division's front page, unreconciled with its no-visa listto visa-free up to 90 days in any 180 under the EU–Trinidad and Tobago short-stay visa waiver agreement; the Immigration Division list's omission shown beside it (eur-lex.europa.eu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— Australia changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa required — eVisa (multiple entry, TTD 800) or visitor's visa from a mission (smartraveller.gov.au )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Uganda— Angola changed: from
visa-free, up to 90 days (cited to the eVisa portal front page)to eVisa before travel (USD 50 single entry, up to 90 days) (immigration.go.ug )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Uzbekistan— Passport validity changed: from
6 months on arrival (cited to the e-visa portal)to 3 months after the date of arrival (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Vanuatu— Bahrain, Turkey, Rwanda and Monaco — conflicting statements on one official page changed: from
Bahrain, Turkey, Rwanda visa-free 120 days; Monaco e-Visato e-Visa required (30 days) for all four; the double listing noted in each row (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Vanuatu— Macao — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 120 daysto e-Visa required, 30 days (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Vanuatu— Proof of funds changed: from
required for all; no fixed sum published (cited to the front page, which does not state it)to visitor visa applicants: at least 40,000 vatu a month, or evidence of support in Vanuatu; no sum published for visa-exempt visitors (immigration.gov.vu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Zambia— Blank passport pages — conflicting official sources changed: from
2 (UK FCDO)to 3 full blank pages (Department of Immigration, visa on arrival); the FCDO's 2 shown beside it (zambiaimmigration.gov.zm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Zimbabwe— Bolivia — conflicting official sources changed: from
visa on arrival, left unreconciled (cited to the portal front page)to visa on arrival kept, cited to the Department's Category B page; the eVisa portal's Category C listing shown beside it (zimimmigration.gov.zw )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Bahamas— UAE passport — which emirates the Foreign Ministry names changed: from
'No visa needed for stays of up to 90 days' with no mention that the list names emiratesto notes say the Foreign Ministry's no-visa list names Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah, not the UAE as a whole; Abu Dhabi, Ajman and Umm Al Quwain are not on it; advice to confirm with the eVISA office (mofa.gov.bs )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Dominica— Russia passport — conflicting official sources changed: from
visa-free 90 days, 'usually reported', no sourceto visa-free up to 90 days in any 180 under the Russia–Dominica visa-waiver agreement (cited to its official publication); the Government of Dominica page's omission (21-day tourist allowance only) recorded as the conflict (publication.pravo.gov.ru )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Egypt— visa on arrival: QR-code visa changed: from
cash sticker at airport kiosks; Cairo also sells a 36 USD digital visa since 1 August 2026to adds that the Cairo visa is a QR code bought on the portal, the app or kiosks, valid seven days from issue and shown at passport control; Cairo is a pilot; applyUrl set to the Visa on Arrival portal (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Gambia— South Africa: visa requirement changed: from
visa-free, 28 days, extendable (Commonwealth assumption, no source)to embassy visa (visa and entry clearance) (gid.gov.gm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Extension of stay — fee changed: from
about GYD 3,000 (approximate; cited to the Ministry of Home Affairs front page, which states no fee)to GYD 5,125 for a three-month extension (GYD 28,700 if more than three months is granted); at most two extensions; applied for through Immigration Support Services (eservices.iss.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Honduras— official source URL updated
- Sep 27, 2026Jamaica— Suriname passport — conflicting official sources changed: from
180 days, conflict with PICA's '90 days' described in the row's notes, no citationto 180 days cited to the CARICOM communiqué (instrument: the Heads of Government six-month definite-entry decision); PICA's '90 days' recorded in source.conflict (caricom.org )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jordan— Libya: prior approval changed: from
embassy visa with Ministry prior approval, except listed groups (undated FAQ won, 'stricter')to visa on arrival or e-visa, no prior approval, passport valid 3 months (moi.gov.jo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Lebanon— GCC nationals: stay changed: from
visa-free, 90 days ('commonly three months', no source)to visa-free, 180 days (6 months, extendable to one year free) (general-security.gov.lb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Mali: source and conflict changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (no source of its own)to visa-free, 90 days, cited to the Accès Maroc eligibility check; Foreign Ministry list recorded as the conflicting source (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Peru— re-verified, no changes needed (sections checked: visaTypes.tourist-embassy)
- Sep 27, 2026Saint Vincent and the Grenadines— Kosovo passport — entry requirement changed: from
visitor's visa ('does not recognize Kosovo'), cited to the government's front page, which states nothing on itto visa-free; visitor's permit of up to 3 months on arrival, extendable (security.gov.vc )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Slovakia— Micronesia, Nauru: conflicting source recorded changed: from
visa-free, 90/180 (Reg. 2018/1806), disagreement described only in the changelogto same value; Interior Ministry table recorded as the conflicting source (eur-lex.europa.eu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— 93 passports on neither the no-visa list nor the EU agreement — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (no own source)to visa required — eVisa (multiple entry, TTD 800) or visitor's visa from a mission; cited to the Immigration Division's list (homelandsecurity.gov.tt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— South Korea passport — conflicting official sources changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (no own source)to visa-free, 90 days, cited to the Korea–T&T exchange of notes on visa abolition (treaty no. 1247, in force 15 October 1994); the Immigration Division list's omission recorded as the conflict (law.go.kr )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— Ireland passport — conflicting official sources changed: from
visa-free, 90 days (no own source)to visitor's visa from a mission; Ireland's DFA 'no visa' recorded as the conflict (homelandsecurity.gov.tt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— Who needs a visa — summary and FAQ changed: from
EU, UK, US, Canada, New Zealand and most Commonwealth and Latin American countries visa-freeto the 44 listed countries, EU citizens except Irish (EU agreement) and South Koreans (bilateral agreement) visa-free; CARICOM six months; everyone else, including US, Australian, Japanese and most Latin American citizens, needs a visa (homelandsecurity.gov.tt )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Peru— Tourist visa, extension changed: from
extendable by 93 daysto not extendable (gob.pe )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Trinidad and Tobago— US, Japan, Brazil, Ireland, Türkiye, Serbia, Colombia changed: from
visa required (absent from the 2024 no-visa list)to visa-free — US and Japan 90 days, Brazil 90, Türkiye and Serbia 30, Ireland and Colombia no stay stated (travel.state.gov )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Austria— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Belgium— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Bulgaria— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Croatia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Denmark— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Estonia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Finland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026France— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Germany— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Greece— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Hungary— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Iceland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Italy— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Latvia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Liechtenstein— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Lithuania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Luxembourg— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Malta— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Monaco— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Netherlands— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Norway— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Poland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Portugal— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Romania— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Spain— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Sweden— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Switzerland— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Vatican City— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Argentina— AVE eligibility — 66 nationalities (AL, AO, AG, SA, BS, BH, BZ, BJ, BW, BN, BF, BI, BT, CV, KH, CM, CI, CU, ER, SZ, ET, GA, GM, GH, GN, GQ, GW, MH, SB, KE, KI, LA, LS, MG, MW, MV, MU, MD, MZ, MM, NA, NR, NP, NE, OM, PW, PG, CF, CG, CD, RW, WS, ST, SN, SC, SL, TW, TZ, TG, TO, TV, UG, VU, DJ, ZM, ZW) changed: from
embassy visa only (tourist-embassy)to embassy visa, or the AVE electronic travel authorization for holders of a valid US visa (tourist-embassy, ave) (migraciones.gob.ar )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026South Africa— Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) changed: from
not listed (visitor's visa from a mission, or the eVisa pilot)to ETA added: online at eta.dha.gov.za, outcome typically within 24 hours, stays of up to 90 days extendable by 90 through the platform, arrivals at OR Tambo, Cape Town, King Shaka and Lanseria airports only; fee not published (dha.gov.za )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026South Africa— China, India, Indonesia and Mexico: application routes changed: from
visitor's visa from a South African mission (plus the eVisa for China and India)to still visa-required; the ETA is now also open to these four nationalities, alongside the mission route (gov.za )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belarus— Visa-free stay for citizens of Poland, Lithuania and Latvia changed: from
30 daysto 90 days from the date of entry (90 days per calendar year cap unchanged) (mfa.gov.by )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Argentina— AVE row notes — 69 nationalities (PH, ID, VN, AL, AO, AG, BS, BH, BZ, BJ, BT, BW, BN, BF, BI, CV, KH, CM, CF, CI, CU, CD, DJ, GQ, ER, SZ, ET, GA, GM, GH, GN, GW, KE, KI, LA, LS, MG, MW, MV, MH, MU, MD, MZ, MM, NA, NR, NP, NE, OM, PW, PG, CG, RW, WS, ST, SA, SN, SC, SL, SB, TW, TZ, TG, TO, TV, UG, VU, ZM, ZW) changed: from
Consular tourist visa required. Holders of a valid US visa may qualify for the AVE electronic travel authorization instead. Confirm eligibility with the Argentine consulate or Migraciones before booking.to Consular tourist visa required. For tourism, ordinary-passport holders with a current US visa in category B2, B1, J, O, P (P1–P3), E or H-1B can apply online for the AVE electronic travel authorization instead; the US visa must stay valid through AVE processing and the whole intended stay. Citizens of countries exempt from US visas can also qualify with a valid ESTA or a US entry in the past two years. (migraciones.gob.ar )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Argentina— China — US-visa waiver note changed: from
Consular tourist visa required — BUT Chinese citizens who hold a valid US visa can enter without a visa or an AVE for tourism or business, for up to 30 days. They no longer apply for the AVE, and a Schengen visa does not qualify.to Consular tourist visa required. Chinese ordinary-passport holders with a valid US visa of a similar category can instead enter without a consular visa or an AVE, as tourists or business travellers, for up to 30 days; the Migraciones AVE page adds that a US green card also qualifies, though Resolución 316/2025 names only the US visa. The stay can be extended once for a similar period, and a change of immigration category is not allowed. (boletinoficial.gob.ar )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Argentina— India — US-visa waiver note changed: from
Consular tourist visa required. Holders of a valid US visa can instead enter without a visa or an AVE, for tourism only and for up to 90 days. Indian citizens are no longer on the AVE list, and a Schengen visa does not qualify.to Consular tourist visa required. Indian ordinary-passport holders with a valid US visa of a similar category can instead enter without a consular visa or an AVE, for tourism only and for up to 90 days; the US visa is checked with the relevant authorities. The stay can be extended once for a similar period, and a change of immigration category is not allowed. India is not on the AVE list. (boletinoficial.gob.ar )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Argentina— Dominican Republic — US-visa waiver note changed: from
Consular tourist visa required, applied for at an Argentine embassy or consulate.to Consular tourist visa required, applied for at an Argentine embassy or consulate. Dominican ordinary-passport holders with a valid US visa of a similar category can instead enter without a consular visa or an AVE, for tourism only and for up to 90 days. The stay can be extended once for a similar period, and a change of immigration category is not allowed. (boletinoficial.gob.ar )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Argentina— US-visa waiver (CN, DO, IN) text changed: from
Chinese, Dominican and Indian citizens holding a valid US visa in a similar category can enter Argentina without a consular visa or an AVE. Dominican and Indian citizens qualify for tourism only, for up to 90 days; Chinese citizens for tourism or business, for up to 30 days. The stay can be extended once for a similar period. A Schengen visa does not qualify.to Chinese, Dominican and Indian ordinary-passport holders with a valid US visa of a similar category can enter Argentina without a consular visa or an AVE. Dominican and Indian citizens qualify for tourism only, for up to 90 days; Chinese citizens for tourism or business, for up to 30 days, and the Migraciones AVE page says a US green card also qualifies for them. The stay can be extended once for a similar period, and a change of immigration category is not allowed. The resolutions name only a US visa; anyone else needs a consular visa. (migraciones.gob.ar )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belarus— Albania — visa-free basis and notes changed: from
Visa-free for up to 30 days (capped at 90 days per year) under Belarus's temporary decree for European countries, currently extended. Confirm the scheme is still running and which border points accept it before travel.to Visa-free for ordinary-passport holders for up to 30 days from the date of entry, and no more than 90 days within the current year. Albania is on the Foreign Ministry's general list of countries whose citizens enter Belarus without a visa, not on the list of the European-countries regime. (mfa.gov.by )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Belarus— Montenegro — visa-free basis and notes changed: from
Visa-free for up to 30 days (capped at 90 days per year) under Belarus's temporary decree for European countries, currently extended. Confirm the scheme is still running and which border points accept it before travel.to Visa-free for ordinary-passport holders for up to 30 days. Montenegro is on the Foreign Ministry's general list of countries whose citizens enter Belarus without a visa, not on the list of the European-countries regime. (mfa.gov.by )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Czechia— Motorway e-vignette prices (standard fuel) changed: from
1-day CZK 210, 10-day CZK 290, 30-day CZK 460, annual CZK 2,440to 1-day CZK 230, 10-day CZK 300, 30-day CZK 480, annual CZK 2,570 (edalnice.gov.cz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Czechia— Proof of funds — amount changed: from
not stated (derived from the subsistence minimum, varies with length of stay)to CZK 1,565 per day for stays of up to 30 days; CZK 46,950 plus CZK 6,260 per full month for longer stays (mzv.gov.cz )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Czechia— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Botswana, Namibia, Morocco and Mongolia: tourist visa changed: from
consular tourist visa required (tourist-embassy)to visa-free for tourism (consultas.mirex.gob.do )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Palau and Venezuela: tourist visa changed: from
visa-free for tourism, 30 daysto consular tourist visa required (tourist-embassy), unless the traveller holds a US, Canadian, UK or Schengen multiple-entry visa or permanent residence (consultas.mirex.gob.do )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— Visa waiver for holders of US, Canadian, UK or Schengen visas changed: from
a valid visa or residence permitto a valid multiple-entry visa or permanent residence (consultas.mirex.gob.do )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— Tourist visa fee changed: from
USD 90 (approximate)to USD 100 (single-entry TS); USD 150 multiple-entry (TM) (servicios360.mirex.gob.do )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— Tourist visa processing time changed: from
10–30 business daysto 10–20 business days (servicios360.mirex.gob.do )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— Duty-free allowances changed: from
200 cigarettes, up to 2 liters of alcohol, gifts up to about USD 500 per adult (once every 3 months)to 20 packs of cigarettes (or 25 cigars or 200 g of tobacco), up to 5 liters of alcoholic drinks, gifts up to USD 500 (once every 3 months) (aduanas.gob.do )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Dominican Republic— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Egypt— Tourist eVisa fee, single entry changed: from
25 USDto 30 USD (visa2egypt.gov.eg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Egypt— Tourist eVisa fee, multiple entry changed: from
60 USDto 65 USD (visa2egypt.gov.eg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Egypt— Visa on arrival fee changed: from
25 USD cashto 30 USD cash; at Cairo International Airport since 1 August 2026, a digital visa on arrival by card for 36 USD (including a 6 USD service fee) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Egypt— Iraq, Kosovo and South Africa: eVisa eligibility changed: from
embassy visa only (embassy-tourist)to eVisa (tourist-evisa-single, tourist-evisa-multiple), or embassy (visa2egypt.gov.eg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Egypt— 20 nationalities: eVisa eligibility changed: from
eVisa / visa on arrivalto visa from an Egyptian embassy or consulate (embassy-tourist); the US/UK/Schengen visa-holder route in conditionalWaivers still applies (visa2egypt.gov.eg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 26, 2026Egypt— official source URL updated
- Sep 26, 2026Egypt— official source URL updated