Data updates: September 2026
1,584 changes logged in September 2026. page 2 of 16.
- Sep 27, 2026Gambia— Eswatini, Zambia, Malta, Switzerland and New Zealand changed: from
visa-free, 28 days, extendableto embassy visa (embassy-tourist) (gid.gov.gm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Gambia— Extension of the 28-day entry stamp changed: from
extendable by 30 days (one month per extension)to two extensions of 28 days each (56 days in all) (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Georgia— Laos — conflicting official sources changed: from
eVisa, 30 days within 120, left unreconciled with Geoconsulto eVisa kept, cited to the e-Visa Portal; Geoconsul's embassy route shown beside it (evisa.gov.ge )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Georgia— Georgia (own citizens) changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto home country, no entry requirements (geoconsul.gov.ge )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Ghana— eVisa permitted stay changed: from
30 daysto up to 60 days, set by the immigration officer on arrival (evisa.immigration.gov.gh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— official source URL updated
- Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for BG passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for CZ passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for DE passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for EE passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for HR passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for HU passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for IS passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for LI passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for LT passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for LV passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for MT passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for PL passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for PY passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for RO passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for SI passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for SK passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for BO passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for UY passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for VE passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for MX passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for CY passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for IL passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for ES passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa required (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for Haitian passports changed: from
CARICOM freedom of movement, 180 daysto visitor's visa required (diplomatic passports exempt) (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for DO passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 90 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for HK passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 90 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for AE passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 90 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for MV passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 30 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for QA passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 30 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for SG passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 30 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for GH passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 90 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for AL passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 90 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for RU passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free, 90 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for BW passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free (stay set at the border) (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for KP passports changed: from
embassy-visato visa-free (stay set at the border) (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for KR passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa-free, 30 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa requirement for ZA passports changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visa-free, 30 days (minfor.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Permitted stay for British passports changed: from
90 daysto 30 days (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Guyana— Visa on arrival — conflicting official sources changed: from
Foreign Ministry advisory cited; prior approval unsourcedto prior online application kept (Immigration Support Services); the advisory's on-arrival requirements shown beside it (eservices.iss.gov.gy )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Honduras— Consular tourist visa — length of stay changed: from
single-entry visa, 90-day stay; British row with no stayto single-entry visa 30 days (USD 30); multiple-entry 90 days (USD 60) named in the fee note; British row 30 days (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026India— Passport validity — two statements on the e-Visa page changed: from
Your passport must be valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival and have at least 2 blank pages. (cited to the UK Foreign Office)to 6 months from arrival and 2 blank pages kept, now cited to the e-Visa page; the 'at application' wording noted in the text (indianvisaonline.gov.in )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026India— e-Medical Visa — validity, stay and extension changed: from
validity 120 days, stay 60 days, extendable by 60 daysto valid one year (365 days) from arrival, multiple entry; no stated stay cap; not extendable (indianvisaonline.gov.in )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Israel— B/2 visitor visa fee changed: from
USD 26 (approximate; cited to the ETA-IL site, which does not state it)to USD 32 (€28) at Israeli missions; 105 NIS through the eVisa-B2 pilot (gov.il )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jamaica— Bulgaria, Croatia and Romania — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto visitor's visa, unless a tourist for 30 days or less holding a valid US, Canadian, UK or Schengen visa with proof of measles, rubella and polio vaccination (added to the us-visa waiver) (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jamaica— Suriname passport — conflicting official sources changed: from
CARICOM free movement, 180 days (no own citation)to 180 days kept; PICA's "90 days" and the CARICOM decision named in the row's notes (caricom.org is not a registered official host, so the decision cannot be linked yet) (pica.gov.jm )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jordan— Visa on arrival — extension changed: from
extendable by 60 days, to a total of about 3 monthsto extendable for up to 6 months from the date of entry (moi.gov.jo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jordan— Syria — conflicting official sources changed: from
prior approval (unsourced)to prior approval kept, cited to the Ministry of Interior; its list without Syria shown beside it (moi.gov.jo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jordan— Libya — conflicting official sources changed: from
prior approval (unsourced)to prior approval kept with the Ministry's exemptions, cited to its FAQ; its October 2024 decision shown beside it (moi.gov.jo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Jordan— Palestine and South Sudan — entry requirement changed: from
Prior approval from the Jordanian Ministry of Interior is generally required. Apply through a Jordanian embassy or an approved tour operator well before travel.to visa on arrival, 30 days, extendable to 6 months from entry (moi.gov.jo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Kiribati— Visa-exempt stay — conflicting official sources changed: from
30 days, extendable by 30to 90 days in any 12 months (the Visa Exemption Order); the UK advice's one month on arrival kept in the note (mfa.gov.ki )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Kiribati— Yellow fever certificate changed: from
A yellow fever certificate is required from travelers aged 1 and over arriving from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. Almost no routing to Kiribati passes through such a country, so in practice this affects very few visitors.to no vaccination requirement (cdn.who.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Kyrgyzstan— UAE, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman and Qatar — visa-free stay changed: from
60 days per visit (cited to the MFA home page)to 180 days in every 360-day period (cbd.minjust.gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Macao — conflicting official sources changed: from
Visa-free for up to 30 days, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs' e-Visa portal, which gives the 30-day regime to residents of the Hong Kong and Macao SARs and to citizens of the Maldives on all passport types.to 30 days visa-free kept, now cited to paragraph 16 of the Regulation; the portal table's 'no visa-free regime' shown beside it (cbd.minjust.gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Kyrgyzstan— Maldives — the e-Visa portal contradicts itself changed: from
30 days visa-free (portal banner)to 30 days visa-free kept; the note now records that the portal's table says otherwise (evisa.e-gov.kg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Latvia— Nauru — conflicting official sources changed: from
visa-free, unreconciled with the Foreign Ministry listto visa-free kept, cited to Regulation (EU) 2018/1806; the ministry list shown beside it (eur-lex.europa.eu )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Lebanon— Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bolivia, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Kazakhstan, Nicaragua, El Salvador, Turkey and the Holy See — entry requirement changed: from
free one-month visa on arrival, extendable to three monthsto visa from a Lebanese embassy or prior approval from General Security (general-security.gov.lb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Lebanon— Egypt — visa on arrival conditions changed: from
visa on arrival with conditions such as accommodation, funds, or residence in a GCC or Western countryto one-month visa at the airport, extendable to three, with return ticket, hotel or address, and US$2,000; women need prior approval (general-security.gov.lb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Lebanon— Jordan — entry requirement changed: from
free one-month visa on arrival, extendable to three monthsto visa-free for three months with a national-number passport (extendable free to one year); the one-month route with conditions noted (general-security.gov.lb )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Macau— Angola, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique, São Tomé and Príncipe, Timor-Leste and Ukraine — entry requirement changed: from
visa-free (90 days; Ukraine 30)to visa on arrival, 30 days (gov.mo )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Malaysia— Sudan, Somalia, South Sudan, Chad and Kosovo — entry requirement changed: from
eVisa required, 30 daysto no visa required; length of stay not stated (imi.gov.my )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Mali— Cape Verde, Cameroon, Gabon, Ghana, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Tunisia changed: from
visa-free, up to 90 days (cited to diplomatie.ml)to visa required: apply and pay online through the ministry's consular portal (diplomatiemdc.gouv.ml )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Marshall Islands— Yellow fever certificate — conflicting official sources changed: from
A yellow fever certificate is required from travelers aged 1 and over arriving from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. Standard routings via Honolulu, Guam or Nadi do not trigger it. (cited to the FCDO, which no longer states it)to requirement kept, cited to the RMI tourism office; WHO's list without the Marshall Islands shown beside it (ocit.mh )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Micronesia— Yellow fever certificate changed: from
A yellow fever certificate is required only if you are arriving from, or have recently transited, a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. No vaccination is required for travelers coming directly from Guam, Hawaii, Japan or the Philippines.to no vaccination requirement (cdn.who.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Albania, Cabo Verde, Dominican Republic and Kazakhstan changed: from
embassy visato visa-free, 90 days (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Burkina Faso, Colombia, Macao, Togo and Malaysia changed: from
embassy visato visa-free, 90 days (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Philippines and Indonesia changed: from
eVisa, 30 daysto visa-free, 90 days (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Maldives changed: from
embassy visato visa-free, 30 days (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Azerbaijan changed: from
embassy visato visa-free, 90 days (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Côte d’Ivoire changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Egypt, Libya, Ukraine and Vatican City changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto embassy visa (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Republic of the Congo and Guinea changed: from
visa-free, 90 daysto AEVM travel authorisation, 90 days (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Morocco— Ghana and Ecuador changed: from
embassy visato AEVM travel authorisation (acces-maroc.ma )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Namibia— Visa on arrival fee — conflicting official sources changed: from
NAD 1,600 (UK Foreign Office)to NAD 1,200 per visa (Ministry of Home Affairs); the FCDO's NAD 1,600 shown beside it (mhaiss.gov.na )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Namibia— Visitor's visa fee changed: from
about USD 80 (approximate, unsourced)to NAD 600 (first application and extension, up to 90 days a year; free under visa-exemption agreements) (mhaiss.gov.na )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Nicaragua— Extension of stay — length changed: from
up to 90 more days (cited to migob.gob.ni, blocked)to up to 30 days, for a fee, applied for before the 90 days expire (gov.uk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Nicaragua— Drones changed: from
can be held at customs; carry proof of personal useto entry and use only with prior authorisation from the Ministry of the Interior, granted in special cases (Law 1230); UK advice calls possession and use prohibited (legislacion.asamblea.gob.ni )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026North Macedonia— Passport validity — conflicting official sources changed: from
3 months beyond the stay, cited to the Foreign Ministry front page (which does not state it); the FCDO says 90 days after arrivalto 3 months beyond the stay kept, cited to the Foreign Ministry page that states it; the FCDO figure shown beside it (mfa.gov.mk )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Palau— Yellow fever certificate changed: from
A yellow fever certificate is required only if you are arriving from, or have transited, a country with risk of yellow fever transmission.to no vaccination requirement (cdn.who.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Papua New Guinea— 67 passports (US, Australia, New Zealand, EU/EEA, China and others) — conflicting official sources changed: from
eVisa (60-day tourist eVisa)to visa before travel on the paper visitor-visa form; the Visa Information Guide's 'applied for online' shown beside it (ica.gov.pg )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Papua New Guinea— Yellow fever certificate — transit rule changed: from
A yellow fever certificate is required for travelers aged one year and over arriving from, or having transited more than 12 hours in, a country with risk of yellow fever transmission.to any airport transit through a risk country counts, regardless of duration (cdn.who.int )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Peru— Visa-free stay, 79 passports — 183-day yearly cap replaced by the Foreign Ministry's per-country terms changed: from
up to 90 days per entry, capped at 183 days in any 365-day period (extendable to the cap)to 43 passports: 90 days, extendable once by 90 within 365 days of first entry; 32 (EU/Schengen, GE, RU, TR, UA): 90 days in any 180; BB, CR, HN, PA: 90 days within 365, not extendable (cdn.www.gob.pe )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Qatar— Passport validity — conflicting official sources changed: from
Visitors entering on the visa waiver should hold a passport valid for at least 6 months from the date of arrival. Hayya's e-visas (A1, A2, A3 and A4) require at least 3 months' validity from the date of arrival.to 3 months from arrival for every visitor (Hayya; Qatar Tourism for visa-free entry); the FCDO's 6 months shown beside it (hayya.qa )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— 36 nationalities — entry requirement changed: from
visa required (eVisa), kept on 26 September pending reviewto visa-free with eTA; length of stay set by the immigration officer (mofa.gov.kn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Saint Kitts and Nevis— Yellow fever — conflicting official sources changed: from
certificate required when arriving from a risk country (cited to the government front page)to no vaccination requirement (eTA platform); WHO's "required from risk countries, age 1+" shown beside it (knatravelform.kn )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Saint Lucia— Arrival form timing — conflicting official sources changed: from
any time before arrival, up to departure (2022 announcement); unreconciled with Canada's "within 3 days"to no more than 72 hours before travel, per the form's own portal; the 2022 announcement's "no time limit" shown beside it; link to the portal added (travelslu.govt.lc )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Saint Vincent and the Grenadines— 24 nationalities — entry requirement changed: from
visitor's visa in advance ("not on the visa-exemption list"), cited to the government's front pageto visa-free; visitor's permit of up to 3 months on arrival (security.gov.vc )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Samoa— United Kingdom — maximum stay, conflicting official sources changed: from
90 days, unreconciled with the FCDOto 90 days kept; the FCDO’s 60 days shown beside it (mpmc.gov.ws )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Sierra Leone— Barbados, Bahamas, Fiji, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Singapore, Trinidad and Tobago — visa on arrival changed: from
visa on arrival USD 80 cash, or e-Visato visa on arrival; no e-Visa offered and no fee published (evisa.sl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Sierra Leone— e-Visa validity and stay — conflicting official sources changed: from
single entry, valid 90 days, 30-day stay (lookup), unreconciled with the portal termsto lookup figures kept; the terms’ one-year, multiple-entry, three-month version shown beside them (evisa.sl )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026Slovakia— official source URL updated
- Sep 27, 2026Slovakia— official source URL updated
- Sep 27, 2026South Africa— Blank passport pages — conflicting official sources changed: from
2to 1 (Department of Home Affairs); the FCDO's 2 shown beside it (dha.gov.za )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026South Africa— Currency limits — conflicting official sources changed: from
at most R25,000 in rand notes; declare foreign currency over USD 10,000to over R100,000 in rand notes, or foreign currency worth over R100,000, needs SARB written permission; declaration voluntary (sars.gov.za )(opens in a new tab) - Sep 27, 2026South Africa— Namibia, Seychelles, Tanzania and Zambia — stay basis changed: from
up to 90 days per visitto up to 90 days per calendar year (dha.gov.za )(opens in a new tab)